We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
184
194
68
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
194
68
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room free shuttle front desk granville island enclosed balcony continental breakfast full kitchen street noise second bedroom downtown vancouver the penthouse davie street twin beds kitchen facilities extra space small kitchen bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom suite and, mostly, it was a good stay. Plenty of space and great location. Good price for parking. The gym area and pool were great!

The heating wouldn't work in one of the bedrooms though and it was very cold. And the staff at the front desk were slow and not very nice. Also, breakfast was ok, but very small room with not enough seats and very crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Gloria!
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! Our location and convenience allows our guests to explore our beautiful city. We are truly sorry to hear that our staff weren't nice in their response and hope that the situation with your heating was solved. We are known to be one of the most friendly hotels and can assure you that it won't happen again. We appreciate this feedback and hope that you choose to stay with us the next time you are in Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here for a few days last week. It was exactly what our family needed. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Check in was easy, parking was good and not too expensive. Front desk was quite helpful. Laundry on site helped out so we didn't need to bring as many clothes.

Rooms - spacious 2 bedrooms and a good sized main room, functional kitchen with full fridge, and a nice little enclosed balcony/patio. Beds were a bit on the overly firm side, but that was probably my biggest complaint. It seemed quite quiet despite being in the city. Some street noise but not bad at all. Clean, some of the area a bit dated in the bedrooms, but other rooms seemed more updated.

Amenities - didn't get to try out the pool since it was pretty nice outside, but had it rained more we would have checked it out. Breakfast was quite good, cereal, fruit, and a wide selection of pastries (the almond croissants are great). The staff there at breakfast is also very polite and helpful, I meant to get her name as she was exceptional.

Location - excellent location. A short walk to the downtown and a ton of restaurants. And its about half a block from a Tim Hortons.

Overall, I'd stay here in a heartbeat again if I was back in Vancouver, especially with the family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RottenKimchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hello!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that we provided the experience that you and your family needed. We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you will stay with us again. We hope that you all are back soon! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I cannot grumble too much as the price and location for downtown Vancouver was great.However, the breakfast room was really small,busy and cramped.The hotel is starting to show wear and tear,carpets in the high traffic areas needed a good clean.The staff were lovely and welcoming and our suite was very comfortable for a family of four.

Room Tip: Take your breakfast back to your room or order room service!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Sarah,
We are glad that you appreciated our price and downtown location! We appreciate the feedback and want to let you know that we are in the midst of discussing our renovation plans for our hotel. We want to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful time and will do whatever we can to do this. We are glad to hear that you and your family were comfortable staying with us. We hope to see you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Very good for location, cleanliness, bed comfort & price. Plenty of space for four of us in a two bedroom apartment. This included one large bathroom & lounge room. Basic breakfast. Free shuttle to downtown a bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Fiona!
We are glad that your group had a great time! We are very proud of our hotel and are happy to know that our guests are enjoying everything that we offer. We hope to see you back soon! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel and the suite we stayed in was huge. The staff were friendly and helpful and they let us check little earlier than we should have done.

The view from our room was great and we had everything we could have possibly needed.

The only issue we had was with breakfast. The room where breakfast is available was simply too small for the number of guests staying at the hotel.

There as virtually no room between the tables and we had to ask a couple to move so that I could get my son’s wheelchair into the room.

Other than that I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Worldscapetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandisHotelGM, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We are endlessly proud of our staff and are glad that you found them to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback on the size of our breakfast room and we have been having discussions on improving the matter. We are glad that you will stay with us again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews