We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landis Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Toronto
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location & value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite at Landis Suites with my wife and children. Location couldn't be better. Walking distance to downtown & Granville Island. Short ride to everywhere else of interest. The suite is a very good size. Lots of room. Clean and comfortable. Amenities are very good. Used the kitchen for breakfast and snacks. Would definitely stay there again. My wife is in Vancouver regularly. She found it to be much better value than the hotels in which she normally stays.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric22754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2010
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your family was comfortable. It means a lot to us that you took the time out of your day to write such a positive review of the Landis Hotel & Suites. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    164
    54
    14
    17
See reviews for
257
34
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Stayed here while attending a conference and would highly recommend for anyone traveling with family and/or in need of multiple bedrooms.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IfieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about the Landis Hotel & Suites. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for future visits to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

I'd definitely stay here again. We had a 2 bedroom 1 bath room suite complete with kitchen and a great glassed in patio. Lots of space for the 3 of us. Average continental breakfast included. Booked through Orbitz (not all the websites seemed to have this hotel listed as an option). Nice pool area (enclosed), outdoor areas to sit if the weather is nice. Very centrally located. The hop on hop off bus tours both stop in front of the hotel next door. Easy walking to Robson Street & Yaletown, not much farther to everything else. They also offer a free shuttle to anywhere in downtown, just make a "reservation" at the front counter that morning. We had a room over looking the street and since it was near the hospital it was a bit noisy, with lots of sirens going by.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bubbles911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Landis! We appreciate your thoughtful comments and hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

Had a 2 bedroom suite and sofa bed, which slept 5 and baby comfortably. Kitchen facilities ok with seperate dining area, continental breakfast provided, allowed to take breakfast back to your apartment which was good as the breakfast room considerably small. Free one way hotel shuttle, great conveinence. Supermarkets within walking distance, as are most attractions. Hop on/Hop off trolley tour stops at building next to hotel. Great value for money, in particular for large groups. Negative points - construction going on close by - not noisy, but an eyesore and if sleeping in the living room, doesn't have full curtains to draw.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandyMannyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Landis Hotel & Suites and in Vancouver! We appologize for the construction (most of it is finally complete!) We appreciate your comments and look forward to opportunities of serving you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Travelled with adult son & daughter, so the 2 bedrooms and pullout sofa were utilised. Main bedroom had a huge kingsized bed but was rock hard,2nd bedroom had queen and better mattress, sofa bed was comfortable. Only complaint would be lounge area only had light curtains and so sunlight at 4am streamed in, also no privacy at night.
Granville Street and the nightlife is only a few blocks away, safe walking. Everywhere else....Robson St, Davie St, Stanley Park, Canada Place,Granville Markets etc is an easy walk. Skytrain and buses are also close by. Cabs out the front.
Staff were mainly helpful but if you need a toaster or something fixed you must keep asking. Took 4 requests for toilet tissue to be sent up. Check after room service as that is something they do not seem to top up.
We booked an extra night......they forgot and cancelled our cardkey, so had to get that going again...little things were annoying but Staff did apologize, and eventually fix them.
Would definately recommend and stay again...so easy to navigate around Vancouver from here and the extra space is ideal for more than 2 people.Check an upgrade to a 2 bathroom suite for 2 couples, if available.
Indoor pool & gym area were clean and well maintained.
Overall met all our needs and very tourist friendly location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the space of the suite and had an overall enjoyable stay. I sincerley appologize for the issued you experienced with service. I have reviewed your comments with our front desk agents to ensure that quicker service and more attention to detail is provided for all future guests. I also appreciate your comments regarding the lack of privacy in the living area. This is something I will review with our Property Management company. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We booked a 2 bedroom suite and found it to be clean, roomy, and well appointed. Personally, I prefer a soft mattress, but it's fine for those who don't mind a hard bed. The shower in the master BR was designed for tall people. I'm 5'3" and the shower spray hit me in the face and couldn't be adjusted. If I booked again, I would request a room that didn't face the street. Because it's downtown, there is the typical street noise at night: sirens etc. Our 14 year old had a room that did not face the street and noise was not an issue for him. He loved having his own private room w/TV a double bed and bath. He also loved having a 7-11 across the street for snacks. Overall it was a good 2 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BizzyTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We really appreciate your great comments. I am very sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you and that the showerhead did not work well for your needs. I will be looking in to resolving these issues. thank you for bringing them to my attention.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candler
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

I have stayed twice at this hotel (once in 2002 & 2009) both times going on a cruise. Location is wonderful. You can walk to almost anything downtown from here. The view (you can see the water & the mountains too) is really nice. The free downtown shuttle is great & the drivers are very nice & give a mini tour with information when taking you places. The price was was great! We got a 2 bedroom suite for much less than we could have gotten just 2 regular hotel rooms & the rooms were much larger than a regular hotel. The staff was really friendly & helpful. The free continental breakfast was ok & there is a kitchen with dishes & everything if you want more. Several small grocery stories within walking distance. Also there is a computer in the lobby that you can use for 30minutes without a charge.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2010
Thank you for your great review! I am very happy to hear that everything about your stay was great! We will continue to try and improve upon our services and hope to excede your expections the next time you are in Vancouver!

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Property: Landis Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Hornby Street | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing