We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed there to run in the bmo 1/2 Marathon. Read a few mixed reviews upon booking but figured at worst, the location was worth it. More than pleasantly surprised!! Our 16th floor bay window room overlooked the city/mountains, the beds were super comfortable , the little kitchen (with Kuerig coffee maker-very nice touch) was a bonus, and the proximity to everything was great. Our housekeeping staff were some of the friendliest I have encountered and the concierge(?) gave me some great tips on how to get cheap tickets for the hockey game which was just an added bonus.
If management is trying to make a change for the better here, I would say they are doing a heck of a good job. Are the rooms a bit dated yes, but it is an established hotel and for the price, I was very impressed. I will, if the price remains close to the same, make this my first choice when back in Vancouver.
By the way, great restaurant downstairs with good beer on tap.

Room Tip: Request upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveldad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    682
    222
    58
    36
See reviews for
392
582
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Just returned from our stay here and loved it. A 2 bedroom unit with Vacation Internationale. The location is within walking distance of Chinatown, Gastown, North Vancouver Ferry, Skytrain, Major shopping Centers and Theatres. We found the units to be clean and the beds very comfortable. Once we figured out how to turn off the heating cooling system and left the windows open for fresh, it was a great nights sleep.The all in one kitchen ( doesn't take up much space) unit worked wonderfully it had everything that was needed for reheating or even cooking the food we bought at various shops and stands at the public market. Small refer for wine, nice coffee and tea set up. I don't like to get up and go out for breakfast in the morning so this suited me to a T. Nice views of the surrounding buildings and the city. Can't wait to spend more time next trip.
We walked to the Dr Sun Yat Sen Classical Garden Chinese Garden. Thankfully it was free because of the 25th anniversary otherwise the $14 entry fee would have felt like a rip off. The garden park directly next door is free and open to the public with similar views.
Expect to eat more than normal here. The variety of food and constant bombardment of wonderful smells just kept us wanting to try everything. Any ethnic food your heart desires.
If they tell you parking is $11 per day, in the end it is actually $15 with taxes included.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherryfreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

Family been stayin here for years and other family members,Been in hotel field for 28 years..Well came over to watch Rod Stewart and got the room and went to the room and dropped hand bags off and went shopping went back to room and went for fast dip in pool and hot tub..tub not even @ 94 degrees like takin a bath,,Chlorine over max ,so went for a swim..cold not any where near 84 degress maybe 65 degrees so went back to room and noticed the oven on...went to switch off switch shaft broken (oven on broil) So removed fuses and went to front desk to report issue..Not much done..from staff.Gee just save the building from fire your welcome.So went to concert and came back @ 11:30 pm and went to lay in bed and turned TV on red screen then picture then red ..screen....well next morning not much sleep beds hard as sleepin on floor..went to have a mornin shower tub had ants in bathroom...that is not all went to check out and they charged me a $1.25 for a 1-800 number..do not get me wrong I am a maintenance man for hotels for 28 years and hold a swimming pool cert. will I stay here again I do not think so...a shame cause I like the hotel and location..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pajim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Thank youu for taking the time to write your review. It seems that you had several issues and if you have the time would you please contact me personnally so that we can remedy the matter. My email is jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com or use the 1.800.661.8870 ext3703.
Thank you and I hope to hear from you.
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel to see the vancouver canucks game.It is in a excellent location,it only took us about a 5 minute walk to get to Rogers arena.Robson street is right there and gas town is also a 15 min walk.Our room was dated and tired needs refreshening for sure.The size of the room was great,really nice to put our son to bed and we could watch T.V in the living area.The beds were small for 2 adults and hard.Free continental breakfast ,great coffee.I do have 2 things that I was not happy with.The hot tub was colder than my bath water,I asked three times if they could please turn up the temp. A couple of other ladies asked as well.They never did bother to turn it up, one staff member told me it was at regulation temp.All I know, is that was the coolest hot tub I`ve ever been in,so I was dissapointed because that is something I look forward to.Plus the elevator was sooo slow,we stood waiting 5-8 min,we always ended up taking the stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On a few issues. The temperature on the hot tub as well as the pool is regulated by the City of Vancouver. After your intial comment we did adjust the temperature up the one degree we were allowed to by regulation. That put the temperature at 105 degrees F. The hardness of the beds is being addressed and we are about half way through the project. We do have a temporary fix if we hear that a guest has a comfort issue. With regard to the elevator speed, there are peak times such as concerts, hockey games or large events when over 600 people are trying to access the elevators at once. This will cause some delays which may have happened to you. Normal wait times are under a minute. Once again, we appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Rosedale on Robson, on the 13th floor, in a 2 bedroom suite, which included a galley kitchen and sitting area. We found the location was excellent for sightseeing and we enjoyed the view of the city from the floor to ceiling windows. Unfortunately we found the "living" area very dark (40 watt bulbs) and extremely claustrophobic and in dire need of refurbishment. If we had been there for just a nite or two, we probably wldn't have noticed it so much but for a longer stay it was definitely noticable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Occy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel,Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Hi we just got back from taking parents to a Canuck game and stayed at rosedale pkg hockey tickets and rooms,it was great the rooms where so big and nice they could up grade there tvs,but overall very clean and nice.The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant we stopped to havea drink and our limes we so old and dried out and went to bartender and asked for 2 more and he told me he wasnt on for another 15 mins and walked away with a att like that he wont be working for long,so I told our waitress and she was so sorry and she said the drinks where on them that was very nice.other then that I would recemmend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb1958_309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

The Rosedale On Robson was recommended to us by our booking agent in New Zealand. Although our stay was short (this time) we were more that happy with the location, easy to get to and from places, the room was excellent and very confortable (we only wish we could have stayed longer). It was clean and welcoming, as were the friendly staff in the hotel and also at Roses Bar which is a convenient eatery day and night, attached to the Hotel.
We hope to return to Vancouver and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemariejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing