We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately be back!”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will definately be back!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Rosedale on Robson in March 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The hotel was lovely, our appartment had a fantastic view and the service was brilliant from the reception staff. Being our first stop on a 2 month trip through Canada meant we had a lot of questions, and the wonderful reception staff were always happy to help...no matter what time of the day or night. We loved the location, right in the middle of the city, everything you needed nearby and only a 10 minute walk to Rogers Stadium (highly recommend going to see an Ice Hockey game there) and a beautiful 45 minute walk down the waterfront to Stanley Park (with plenty of lovely places to stop for lunch on the way). We loved our stay in the beautiful city of Vancouver and will definately be back....we would not consider staying anywhere else but the Rosedale on Robson - great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We are glad that you had a good start to yourCanadian trip. We hope the rest went well. Thank you for your kind comments and do come back to Canada some time.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    743
    243
    59
    37
See reviews for
424
651
65
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Nice accommodation and located in walking distance to the harbour, IGA grocery store, pharmacy/chemist, restaurants, McDonalds etc. Kitchen was useful to have, as was access to the laundry facilties (located on the odd floors and $1.25 per load of washing - to either wash or dry). The only minor downsides were that we had to pay for Internet access, and that the lifts seemed quite slow. Would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the rest of your trip went well. AS for the internet charge, we do offer a discounted rate for the WiFi service for our guests. Some of our guests do not want to pay for internet as they do not want it so our rates reflect that. Also some of our packages do include internet service and those can be viewed on our website. Thank you for your comments.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

A great place to start or finish a vacation in Vancouver. Reasonably priced restaurant on site. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Suite was a very good size with everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guest2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for 2 nights and didnt have any complaints about it. For the price (and Vancouver is expensive) I felt this was a good deal.
Everything was clean and functional and adequate for a couple of days. We were only really sleeping here so didnt spend much time in the room as sightseeing was more important. The beds were really comfy and the room was quiet despite being on a lower floor. We didnt use the pool but it appeared to be clean.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a few drinks in Rosies (the bar attached to the hotel). There seemed to be quite a few dogs in this hotel but no signs of doggy smells or hairs..(now that would be cause for complaint!).
Overall a good hotel and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyDimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I just stayed at the Rosedale on Sat. night with my daughters for the Taylor Swift concert. It was a last minute thing and the Rosedale was the only hotel that had a room available. I've stayed in other downtown Vancouver hotels on Robson and the Rosedale is not worth what it charges compared to the others. The room is dated, dark and we had to use the bedding from the dresser. I pulled out the pillows and they had long dark hairs on them! Also room service dishes left in the hall from our neighbors were there for 24 hours. Upon arriving and leaving I noticed that the lovely large glass doors and windows were FULL of smudges and fingerprints that looked as if they had been there for a month. Great location Rosedale and polite staff but please update and pay attention to those little details!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your comments. We will be talking to Rosie's about the room service dishes as the are separate operator from the hotel. As for the other cleanliness issues, we will be reviewing your comments with our entire Housekeeping staff to make sure that we do better.

Thank you
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great location , rosies resteraunt awesome food and service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine499148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I booked at the Rosedale to take my daughter & her friend to see the Taylor Swift concert and with the hotel's close proximity to GM Place I thought we'd be happy with our choice. Boy was I sadly disappointed. Our room (on the 4th floor) was dark, dingy, outdated & overpriced for what we got. The living room area had no windows so it was very dark, the chairs & couch were uncomfortable, the TV was small and outdated, the bathroom was small, dark & had no counter space, we didn't have enough towels for three people & had to call housekeeping for two more bath towels! The in-room amenities were sorely lacking. My daughter & her friend burst out laughing when they say the Ninetendo 64 game console in the room as they had no idea what it even was the gaming system was so outdated! The kitchenette was very tacky & outdated. Our beds were small and the bedding was comparable to that of a Super 8 Motel...lackluster & uncomfortable, again with a small old TV in our room. We found the stairwell to the parking area smelled bad and the elevators were very slow. The service was terrible and Rosie's was terrible and we walked out after waiting for 30 minutes without even so much as a drink being brought to our table. Finally the Wifi service was terrible... For a $200+/night room, I would have expected so much more.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastersbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. With regards to Rosie's I will bring them to the attention of the owner/operator. As for the hotel, would you please contact me @jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com and let's see what I can do to make amends.

Thank you
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing