We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. The room itself was pretty standard. Views were nothing spectacular. The hotel is well located. Close to the main shopping district and Rogers Arena. Andy the concierge was great. A very helpful and friendly bloke who really cared about making our stay in the hotel and Vancouver a pleasant, hassle free experience.
Other positives were the hotel always seemed to have tickets for the Canucks games and the bar had a casual/relaxed atmosphere.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    729
    236
    59
    37
See reviews for
418
638
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brier, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Rosedale on Robson is located a couple of blocks from BC Place, not too far from Gastown, Chinatown, and the business core of Vancouver. It is two blocks from Yaletown, a very hip area of the city, with a plethora of dining choices and shopping boutiques. Also, in Yaletown one can catch the water taxi to Granville Island or if you do not feel like walking, the Sky Train to downtown via the Canada Line. If you fly into YVR, one can take this line directly to downtown Vanc.

I purchased a Living Social deal for a two night stay, and all my expectations were met. The hotel was located in a very nice part of the city, clean, well-kept, with a nice pool and hot tub, sauna, steam room. The breakfast included was better than most "continental breakfasts" and the coffee was excellent. The staff was also very nice. The only negative was that the elevators were at time very slow. I must have waited about 5 min. when first arrived and was in the parking garage with all the ski equipment, luggage etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad things worked out and do apologize for our elevators. We do need a 4th one on those sold out times. The dates that you would have been in saw over 600 people in the hotel at any given time and they were all moving about quite a bit over the days and nights. Thank you for your patience.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel was everything they promised and more. great location right in downtown walking distance from BC Place, Rogers Arena and downtown shopping. The Views of downtown at night are priceless. The rooms were clean, well maintained and well stocked. The staff is what gives this hotel my top rating. they were friendly, attentive and always had a smile on there faces. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting Vancouver

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It's middle range hotel with great location and easy acces. The staff in all departaments were friendly and helpful. My suite was huge and very comfy with quite modern design and all facilities I needed. Unfotunatelly there was no free WiFi - it really should be standard now. Cleanlines was good. Breakfast rather average but O.K. Overall good impression from my stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for your comments. With regard to the free WiFi, we are currently unable to do so in the suites due to contractual arrangements. We do offer a discount so the charge is $5.00 instead of $15.00 per day. Also we offer free WiFi in the lobby. Once the contract is completed in May 2014, we will be offering free WiFi in the suites.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Was a good stay overall, beds were comfy, room was nice and big with a separate lounge area.
We were able to check in earlier too which was nice. Location was good. After the second day and after buying food from its for breakfast we discovered the free continental breakfast on level 2. It would have been nice if the staff at reception told us about this. Before we went out and bought food. Also we got given a room with two beds when we are clearly a married couple, a choice of bed configuration would have been nice. Overall those things are the only downs to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the free Brekky on level 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chookybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will of course review our procedures at the front desk to make sure that we give the proper information. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My husband travels to Vancouver for business a few times each year and I usually go with him once a year. We love staying at Rosedale on Robson. It is conveniently located with plenty of parking and a very friendly, helpful staff. If you like walking, you can easily walk to Yaletown, Gastown & Chinatown, plus you are only 2-3 blocks from Rogers Arena & BC Place Stadium. It's just a short ride to Nat Bailey Stadium to catch a Vancouver Canadians baseball game. There is easy access to public transportation here, too. The rooms are all suites, well maintained and very comfortable. My husband stays here every time he's in Vancouver and has no plans to go anywhere else! I'm happy about that!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

this was the second visit to this hotel and we were really pleased with our visit again. Andrew the head porter and general fount of all knowledge was a sheer delight. Nothing was too much trouble - a truly lovely man. The reception staff and maid service were both good. Our room was immaculate - spotlessly clean, fresh towels and toiletries every day. the bed was lovely and comfortable and there was no noise at night. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Having vertigo I have to have a low floor and I was easily accomodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexPollyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,518 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing