We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Stayed 3 days prior to our cruise. The hotel was excellent location and close to the library, where there was a bus stop for the Hop on Hop off tours.The bar & restaurant at the Rosedale was excellent ,we dined there for every meal. Excellent meals & very reasonably priced. Within walking distance to the shops on Robson St. Small taxi fare to cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OutbackLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2008

suite with kitchenette area, clean with everything you could need. we were on the 18th floor and near a vent shaft, this caused a humming noise all night that irritated my partner but not myself. parking available at $11 per night. staff not the friendliest we had encountered but the hotel itself is worth a stay. excellent value food at Rosies rest. attached to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath_and_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We love Vancouver and returned to the Rosedale for the second time. We were welcomed with an upgrade and had surprise views of snow-capped peaks through high-rise blocks. Reception staff were warm and efficient, going out of the way to provide maps and information. Our suite had everything we needed and the complimentary hot drinks, muffins and pastries each morning were a scrummy bonus.

We stayed five nights and easily filled our days, taking public transport to Grouse Mountain, Granville Island and walking the fabulous Stanley Park. All in all, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Whale-Watchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2008

This was the second time we have stayed at the Rosedale, we had a one bedroom suite, with two queen beds and a pull out sofa in the lounge room. We were traveling with our two teenage sons, we found we had plenty of room for the 4 of us.
We picked this motel again because of the location, it is just so handy to shopping and tourist bus stops, all within walking distance.
The front desk was so helpful, on arrival after coming off our cruise ship we were given our room straight away. The lady at the front desk told us about some tours that might interest us, and made all the booking there and then, she even sold us tickets for the "big Bus" which takes you all over Vancouver to heaps and heaps of all the great tourist spots, like Gas Town, Stanley Park, and Canada Place just to name a few, you can hop on and off the bus as many times as you wish for two days for one price, it cost us $75.00 CAD for a family of 4 for 2 days.
The restaurant downstairs is really handy, not overly priced, and a wide range of food, its open for breakfast - lunch and dinner. There is a small store just outside the motel which sells just about everything you may need, and also a 7/11 across the road.
If your looking for a motel in a great location, and good prices dont over look this place, you'll have a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The lifts were very slow. It is an older hotel with comfortable but older furnishings. At the time we were staying there they were painting the lobby area.

It is a great location being in walking distance to Gastown, Yaletown, ferry to Granville Is., Subway and Robson Street shops.

The two bedroom suites were a good size for us (4 adults and 2 children). The kitchen facility was average but we seemed to be able to use it on a regular basis. We were able to cook every night using the oven, cooktop and microwave.

My parents car was broken into the night before we were leaving. It was parked in the basement carpark of the hotel. There was no gate into the carpark. The hotel gave them free carparking for the their two week stay.

There is a firestation across the road from the hotel therefore expect a bit of noise on weekend stays.

The hotel facilities were good. There is a pool, spa and gym available. Also laundry facilities on every second floor ($1.25 per dryer and washer).

Rosies Restaurant downstairs was very nice. The margaritas very nice also.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mijasab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

We enjoyed our stay in the rosedale with its spacious suites. The location was good and it was easy to walk to many attractions. The laundery facilities were on every other floor which meant they were easy to use and the buffet breakfast good. The only downside was that when we used the pool the water was quite cool.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank noddyandbigears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one night to attend a Springsteen concert. Booked 3 months ahead, requested an early check in as one person in a wheelchair who needed a rest break before concert. Arrived 30 minutes ahead of check in, room was not ready. No parking for a van-(didn't fit in underground.) Desk clerk was not friendly, told us to speak to valet about parking, valet directed me on map to a parking lot 4 blocks away. 1 hr later, after hoofing it to park a disabled person's wheels, our room was ready. Upon entry, it reeked of cleaner, wonder what it was covering up?
Website shows a spacious layout, WRONG!, actually 1/2 the size, very dated furniture, nothing matched, dark and dingy.
At bedtime, the beds were the worst ever slept on- very old mattresses, saggy, no springs, like cardboard covered cement.
When attempting to exit hotel lobby for concert, a workman had his ladder set up on the disabled person ramp. When politely asked to move, he was very surly. Nice touch !
Use elevator at your peril. Long wait and for us it broke down, stopped between floors and had to use emergency phone to get door open.
Staff on check out were nicer but too late, I will never ever darken the door of this cheap overrated dump again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vancouverislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing