We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault this place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cannot fault this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent location, rooms and facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
The hotels concierges are great for assisting to get tickets to the local sporting events.
Rosies on the ground floor offered great meals at reasonable cost.

The only thing that I could fault would be the hotels wifi, having only one free device per room at any one time, with a charge for extra devices (although I considered this to be a very small and reasonable rate), however the free wifi in the lobby area worked just fine.

Oh yeah, on busy weekends, allow a bit of extra time to be able to squeeze into one of the three slow elevators......worth remembering when you are checking out.

Room Tip: Two bedroom deluxe apartments easily accommodate 2 couples. Laundry available on odd numbered floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Browndog181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    682
    222
    58
    36
See reviews for
392
582
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The room was lovely, nice view. Wonderful Location! Close to everything, everything! The best price by a lot! Walk to tons of places for food. Walk to Big Bus for city tour. Walk to the Library. Walk to a water bus for Granville Island. Walk to Gaslight. One thing the restaurant was real slow!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 125Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were recommended this hotel by our tour company, Pacific Spirit Tours. We found the location quite convenient on Robson near BC Place and an easy walk to Pacific Centre. Plenty of fast food places but no food service in the hotel itself. This is an all-suites hotel & our room was large with a separate fully equipped kitchen and seating area. There is no food service in the hotel, so be pepared for a walk to Yaletown or other nearby areas. Our room appeared to be recently renovated and we we impressed with decor and the bathroom finish.
Front Desk staff were very accommodating when we arrived early and arranged for priority cleaning so we could relax in comfort. There is a small exercise room and pool available to all guests.
Our doorman looked after our baggage until we were ready to depart and arranged for a taxi which arrived very quickly.
Overall a very pleasant but short stay in Vancouver.

Room Tip: All rooms have views over the city so higher levels make the most of that feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainjackAjax_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vancouver. Just one minor correction. There is a full service restaurant just off the lobby called Rosie's. It is an Elephant and Castle restaurant/English pub which is not a typical hotel restaurant.

We hope to see you back in Vancouver soon.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Asked for upper floors and was upgraded to a two bedroom on the 17th floor upon checkin. View was great facing the library. The Keurig machine was nice for a quick breakfast. The beds (I tried them both :-) were comfy. The only issues were the weak and noisy a/c and a continuously disconnecting wifi. I ended up opening the windows to cool down the place and went to the nearby Starbucks for the wifi. Did not take advantage of the kitchen since there were lots of places to eat nearby. Parking was a little steep at $20 a night after tax and it's only good till 1pm on the last day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonEthanDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are continually upgrading the WiFi service within the hotel tower and there are still some glitches. The best WiFi connections are in the living room and especially at the work desk. Most bedrooms have good service but there are some issues of connectivity from time to time.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was pleased with this hotel, it was clean and friendly able to cook a meal and close by to restaurants and (convenient) grocery stores and BC Place. The service was very good. Service was helpful in giving directions. Overall a very recommend hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My room was almost the same size as my apartment back home. Its in a great location and all the staff were very friendly. My only complaint about this hotel is the speed of the lifts. You don't want to be trying to take the lift around checkout time. I waited well over 15 minutes. I have never experienced such slow lifts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongreltodx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel when on a recent trip to Canada. We were instantly upgraded on booking in and had a lovely room on the 17th floor. Other members of our family had a room next door. There was an issue with the air conditioning, but the hotel instantly changed their room to one of similar quality.The rooms were spacious and clean. They had a small kitchen area, so we could cater for ourselves. The dining area, or lounge area was on the dark side, but the wall of glass of the bedroom windows, making for superb views more than made up for it. All the staff we encountered, from the reception desk, porters and chambermaids were all very helpful and friendly and made for a pleasant stay. Vancouver is known for rain, and brollies were readily available for use in the reception area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing