We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is our second time at this hotel this time we stayed for 6 night and the weather was well sort of hit and miss nothing to stop us from doing anything, The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment, in both the French onion soup and the cost of it. The room was cleaned every day and was excellent could not fault the staff there the check in was a bit slow considering we booked in at 3pm and the room was not ready for another hour. We were allocated a Queen corner suite on the 12th floor so had a great view of the City and towards the bay in between building you could see the mountains of the north shore when the fog cleared. The reception staff were always very attentive and the Bell supervisor Andrew was fantastic he tried to book us on a Mail run sea plane flight for 3 days in a row and each time it was cancelled due to fog and the one day it was running they could not accommodate us so we took the panorama extended tour and that was worth the money. But what ever we asked Andrew had the answer for us. Would we stay there again WE would it is conveniently located and is in easy walks of both china town and gas town and the Vancouver centre. that's if you don't mind walking but we found Vancouver very easy to get around and had no problems during the day.

Room Tip: ask for a Queen corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slavetothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

My Mum and I stayed at this hotel for 14 nights. Can you say HI to sandy and jane please. The room was very nice and the food was very nice as well (the fish and chips). the transport to capilano suspeion bridge was easy to get to and the sky train was easy to use

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Revision of Review 9/25/13 which, instead, I’d erroneously posted under Robson Suites, a different hotel in Vancouver.

We actually stayed in Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel (near Yaletown) 3 different nights as part of a Pacific Spirit Tours package. The 1st night we stayed in a nice room but certainly not like the last 2 nights (when we were upgraded to a fabulous suite – REALLY upgraded!!). In fact, that 1ST night, two ladies on the elevator were talking about their fabulous rooms (up higher) from which they could see everywhere! So, we did wonder at that time if there were different choices. Looking back, it may be they, if possible, sometimes upgrade returning guests or perhaps it was because they’re highly recommended by the Pacific Spirit Tours, not sure.

But the price given if we’d had to pay ourselves for the last two nights (instead of part of our tour package) would have been several hundred dollars. Our balcony those last two nights stretched from the living area past the bedroom window. What a view! I later learned this was the king premier suite. And, there may be few like it in the entire place. At any rate, the next time we go back to Vancouver, I’ll stay at this hotel – if for no other reason than its location which seems to be near about everything we like except for the Stanley Park area. Of course, the city’s transit system is wonderful.

We ate all our breakfasts down by the library at a little GF coffee shop/bakery/cafe (delicious).
A few blocks away from the hotel one can hop on an underground train and then go to the Main station – from there, one has several options as to where and even how to go (a fast transit boat over to North Vancouver being one of them), another train to Chinatown, or a skyride type transit. We were told that skytrain meant not only the skyride itself, but, also the underground train and the fast boat. We walked at night and felt quite safe, plus people all around were very helpful. At one point, a fireman in front of a nearby fire station walked over & offered to help us when he saw us looking at a map. He, too, had restaurant and sightseeing suggestions. Plus, that gorgeous Vancouver City Library is across the street. The hotel is maybe 4 or so blocks from cute little water taxis one can ride across False Creek area to shop & eat at Granville Island. So, by staying at this hotel, we saved money & time that would have been spent on several taxi rides, plus we felt safe walking near the hotel at night.

The hotel staff is outstanding - from the desk to the doorman. Actually, I think the manager, Jim Miller, has been working there for nineteen years. He's very proud of the hotel and seems eager to know all guests enjoy their stay.

I must admit, what we were upgraded to was perhaps the nicest suite we'd ever stayed in! But I will not review it because we normally would never stay in such an elegant suite. I did take a lot of photos of the city from its balcony.

I do not know anything about the parking situation because both times we came in a taxi from the airport. It’s certainly worth your time to check this hotel out!

Room Tip: If views are important to you, magnificant views of Vancouver are part of the charm of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Jean30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here in here on our first night in Canada and having just got off a long haul flight from New Zealand we wanted a shower and good night's sleep. The room we got was spacious, we'll appointed and very comfortable. The hotel was in easy walking distance to downtown Vancouver and some great restaurants. We also went to Rosie's which is the hotels diner where we had breakfast - good also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kubabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We used a Groupon coupon to book this hotel, and we were extremely happy with it. not only is it a great location (many sites are walkable from here), but the management could not have been nicer. They were unbelievably helpful when we wanted to add another room (the basic timeshare unit is not really suitable for 4 adults). I would go there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Rosedale on Robson and were really happy, the bed was comfy the room was clean and the hotel had everything there that we required. We found everthing was in walking distance and the staff were FABULOUS. Friends we were travelling with required medical attention the desk staff had them at a doctor immediately.
We are planning on returning to Vancouver and we will stay here again.
We left here to take an Alaskan cruise so many of the passengers were also staying here and everybody was more than appy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadge303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We are a retired couple from N.Z. who stayed at the hotel for 5 days on our overseas trip. This was amazing value and we could not find fault with anything. The rooms were excellent, very clean with a comfortable bed. The suite was so roomy that we could really relax. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to all amenities including shops to buy provisions. We will certainly be recommending to other friends to stay here when they visit Vancouver and we would love to come back!.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the roof garden which gave us a very pleasant outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,779 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £96 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing