We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I would rate this 3 1/2, but could only choose a rating of 3 or 4 and it's not a 4. Hotel rooms are spacious and clean, but kitchette and bathrooms are a little dated. What makes the hotel a good choice is the rate (which included an expanded continental breakfast) which is considerably less than the other nearby hotels in downtown Vancouver. The problem with the kitchettes is many cook their meals and you can smell their cooking in your room. The air coniditioner/heating unit is near the bed and it's a little noisy, but how many aren't? The hotel is only a few blocks from the football/hockey facilities and Skytrain to and from the airport and shopping areas.

Room Tip: I was on the 17th floor out of 20 and there really isn't a view because of the surrounding talle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    742
    243
    59
    37
See reviews for
424
650
65
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Parking and check in were easy and fast. We had requested an early check in and they were ready for us. Parking ($16/n) has convenient, and the check in clerk encouraged me to just park in front while I unloaded my wife's musical instrument and costumes.
The 17th floor room was all I dream about: a small kitchen with microwave, stovetop, fridge and cartridge coffee maker. A separate bedroom and sitting room with doors.The room was clean, two tv's the bed was like new as were the pillows. The bathroom was clean and like new. The only suggestion I could come up with in my entire stay is that they should have used curved shower rods instead of a straight one ! Breakfast was included, although we did not use it.
The hotel pub, downstairs, had really good food and the service was well above average.
It was a three block walk to BC Place, and a 4 block drive to be on the Cambie Street overpass (and out of downtown). How convenient is that !
I've stayed a several places in Vancouver, but Rosedale on Robson is now our go to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are very happy that you had such a great stay and that your time in Vancouver was worth it. As for the curved shower curtain rods, we have been using them in the suites that can accommodate such an arrangement. Unfortunately not all suites can be fitted with the curved rod as it becomes a problem with the bathroom door.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My new husband and I were just married at the Rosedale on Robson Hotel in Vancouver, BC. It was more than a pleasant experience with our concierge, Andrew, helping us with arrangements every step of the way. We married in the beautiful outdoor patio area and signed docs in a lovely conservatory. The suite was perfect for us with good service, clean rooms, and the ability to cook some meals to make it more "homey". Our final extra surprise was a gift basket with champagne from the management to wish us well on our new marriage. We couldn't have asked for a better start to our marriage and the staff and hotel made it all the more perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with lots of light and a good view--floor 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieJoe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel provided service above and beyond what I had ever expected. After arriving at 10am on Thursday morning we visited the hotel to se if they could hold our luggage until check-in at 4 pm. Instead, they checked us in without extra costs and in the process upgraded us to a two bedroom suite from a standard room. Both (2) of the rooms we had reserved were checked in early and upgraded. Furthermore, when we checked out on Sunday they held our bags for a $1 a piece until our trip which allowed us to explore the city more.

One night our room key stopped working and we had to go down to the front desk to get our card reactivated. Not only did the customer service representative give us two new keys but they sent security up after us to make sure we got in the hotel room safely which prevented us from having to visit the desk again.

The hotel is in a great location, very close to many of the Vancouver tourist attractions and good food!

I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hstoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is very friendly. The room was spacious and had a small kitchenette with fridge and a three burner stove and small oven. The room was a little tired looking and the bed was not very comfortable. Far too soft and squishy for a good night sleep. The hotel is also right across the street from a fire hall so if there are any emergencies during your stay you will hear it. The fact that I you are within walking distance of almost everything more than makes up for any short comings on the part of the hotel. We love downtown Vancouver and every time we visit we park the vehicle upon arrival and phone down for it when we are ready to check out. We will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from Hamilton Street. I would also try to get one with a king sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is in a great location if you want to be in walking distance to just about anything in the heart of downtown Vancouver. My wife and I stayed here on a living social deal for a date night out downtown. The rooms are basic size and have a kitchen in them and a separate bedroom. It's not the most modern hotel, but clean and functions just fine. If you are not looking for 5star and want value this is the place to stay. Although I did not use it, they seemed to have a nice indoor pool. The bar Rosies is downstairs and has very reasonable prices for downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is our second time at this hotel this time we stayed for 6 night and the weather was well sort of hit and miss nothing to stop us from doing anything, The restaurant was a bit of a disappointment, in both the French onion soup and the cost of it. The room was cleaned every day and was excellent could not fault the staff there the check in was a bit slow considering we booked in at 3pm and the room was not ready for another hour. We were allocated a Queen corner suite on the 12th floor so had a great view of the City and towards the bay in between building you could see the mountains of the north shore when the fog cleared. The reception staff were always very attentive and the Bell supervisor Andrew was fantastic he tried to book us on a Mail run sea plane flight for 3 days in a row and each time it was cancelled due to fog and the one day it was running they could not accommodate us so we took the panorama extended tour and that was worth the money. But what ever we asked Andrew had the answer for us. Would we stay there again WE would it is conveniently located and is in easy walks of both china town and gas town and the Vancouver centre. that's if you don't mind walking but we found Vancouver very easy to get around and had no problems during the day.

Room Tip: ask for a Queen corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slavetothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,572 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing