We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff.”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the end of February 2014. Our room was on the 14th floor, rather large with a separate bedroom, a full kitchen (which we didn't use) and a sitting area. There were 2 televisions which I appreciated as I wanted to see some of the Olympics while the younger ones wanted to watch the Family Channel. The rooms were very clean although a bit dated.
The view of the city was nice (except for the snow) and the location is very central to everything.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had a problem with their thick pillows and a thinner one was brought to our room within 10 minutes of requesting it My grand daughter's favourite part was the pool. It wasn't too large and the deepest spot was about 4 feet.
We ordered room service one night and the service was quick and the food was good,
I would stay at the Rosedale on Robson again if I was to be in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nice lobby, pool and cardio area too public
Rooms not fancy. Small and dated but clean and well looked after. Good value for the money. Breakfast a bonus. Very basic, no hot food
Close to BC Place, Rogers Arena, QE Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, library, Robson St, Yale Town , water front parks. Three blocks to everything!

Room Tip: Not near elevator and higher uo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaandRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here with my family mainly because of its location and the fact I found a good deal online that included parking and breakfast. The room was big but was somewhat dated, but overall okay. The view was fantastic. We did not use the kitchen area, but it seemed to be in good order. The main things missing was a safe in the room as well a larger area to open the suitcases, there seemed to be too much furniture for the size of the room. We liked having 2 TVs in the room. The elevators seemed kind of slow and busy for a building that size. The continental breakfast was included and very adequate. My kids used the pool, it was fine. I also

Room Tip: Ask for updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxVacSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

…what a great hotel in a super location! I'm going to treat my hockey friends to a night here,
SO close to so many restaurants and activities, Yaletown, and so much more, excellent spot!
The staff was friendly and very helpful, parking was easy, loved the kitchenette, separate bedroom and the pub and restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor, great view looking towards Yaletown…very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingteri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Location is perfect. Right on Robson within walking distance to most attractions, restaurants and shopping areas. The property is clean but looks tired and out dated. The rooms are small and somewhat inconvenient. I got upgraded to a better room, despite that I still feel the rooms are cramped. I accidentally banged my head against the towel rack in the bath room a couple of times, it was that low. They did mention that they have a ‘full kitchen’ in the room, however, I found a frying pan and steamer and no other utensils to support even basic cooking. The aircon/heating was super noisy and I could hear all kinds of noises throughout our stay. During the night there was the sound of water dripping that came from above my room and I never got to sleep in peace on any of the 5 nights I spent there. I was busy and I did not bring it to the notice of the Hotel, until the day before I checked out and they were apologetic. The staff are reluctant to engage with the guests and lacked warmth. Many of the Hotel’s order-in options are outdated. There is a pool and gym and both are small and for namesake. If not for the location, there is no charm in this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Parking is underneath. Get parking stub from front desk staff to display on your dash when you check in. We then paid for our parking when we checked out. The elevator closest to the front desk does not go to the parking garage. Professional and courteous check in staff. There was a large concert in town, so the 3 elevators were slow, however that is the only negative. Unbelievable city, mountain and water views from our 19th floor room with balcony. The room was recently renovated, extremely clean and very well appointed. Comfortable bed and the kitchen was outfitted nicely for 4. Our room was across from the elevators and we could not hear them, nor could we hear anything. Very quiet. No pets are allowed and we appreciated that. Fantastic location, we walked a few blocks to our event at the Commodore and walked back around 2am. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetlagclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff and comfortable room....would recommend for business or personal. The location is fantastic, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We would gladly stay here again..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mbry49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,616 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £100 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing