We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed mid December and were impressed with the room size and view. Also was extremely happy with our ice hockey tickets package and even received a little gift pack before the game with some drinks and an ice hockey puck. Was a great game 2. Canucks v bruins and Canucks won !!! :-) Rosie's the restaurant downstairs connected to hotel does good meals 2.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    731
    237
    59
    37
See reviews for
419
640
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a hidden gem! We will stay here again! We didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment on that. It was so nice to have a separate sitting area, as well as a kitchen. The lobby had a nice smell to it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyJMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific northwest
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Bear in mind that I wasn't paying for the room, and if I had to buy my own quarters I probably would have been sleeping in my car in the parking lot, but the only thing at all that I could complain about at all here is that the elevators were on the slow side when it was very busy.

The room was capacious; actually a suite with a living room, bath, a little functional kitchenette with usable kitchen tools, and a giant bedroom. Everything was clean and comfy. I'm not a TV watcher but for those who are, there were TV sets in both the living room and bedroom. Wow, just like home I suppose, with a zillion channels of nothing to watch.

I was only here one night but I would have been happy to have stayed longer. I'm a light sleeper, so quiet is a big deal, and this room was quiet. I was in 1508.

And out on the street above the hotel were myriad little places to have a bite to eat. My favorite was the sushi roll place where a bowl of miso soup, a large sushi roll, and a cup of tea, was under $6CAN. I also checked out the bento place, and the coffee place. Good cheap eats abound in this neighborhood, which is essentially in the heart of Vancouver.

One could do far worse.

Oh, just remembered they charge $15 CAN for 24 hours of internet, which does kind of suck in this day and age. That gives a small ding to the rating, but since I wasn't paying for it anyway, I decided it wasn't enough to demote from 5 dots.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ektarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here in April with my husband. I found the staff at the reception to be super friendly and efficient. We stayed in a room on the 17th floor. It was fabulous. Great view of the city, even better at night. The room was fantastic. Very clean and very comfortable, had everything we wanted. Had fantastic nights sleep in lovely big bed in a very quiet room. Clean towels and sheets each day. Great location, everything you need right outside the door, including great public transport links. Would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors, great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is all suites, lots of combinations to accommodate every dynamic. Location is convenient to downtown, robson st, lots of restaurants nearby, and walking distance to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Rooms have basic amenities in the rooms with most having kitchenettes; beds were comfortable and furniture was decent. Only drawback was the elevators, very slow and had a lot of long waits; used stairs when we couldn't wait. Restaurant/Pub in the hotel was Ok but there are so many options nearby. Good experience, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank selder75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

my sisters stayed here over the weekend and of course I went visiting, my sisters are young and picked a place within their price range and they loved this place, it wasn't a dive, it was clean, decently priced, layout of the rooms was cool, there was 2 beds. a living area with t.v and couch and chair, 2 TV's a stove, a fridge, all for less than $100, so very well worth it. Bathroom was a lot like many other hotel bathrooms but nice! could use more towels though ;)

Room Tip: turn the heat up/on when you arrive, the whole building seemed to be freezing. and the higher up in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review and your comments about the suite temperature. All our thermostats are preset to a range of 18C to 22C for both heating and cooling. This is mainly for energy efficiency. If you do find the suite temperature either too hot or too cold, you can call the front desk and they will send someone to investigate the matter. We can hopefully solve it at that time.

Thank you
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Really nothing to complain about for this hotel of suites, but with no real stand out features I'm not sure Id stay here again.

Very convenient location for whitecaps games, Granville island, gastown and Rogers center.

Friendly cleaning staff and us tv channels aplenty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank message r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review. In your review, you mentioned that nothing stands out that would entice you back. When you get a minute, I would appreciate getting an email from you telling me what we can do to improve your experience at the Rosedale. My email is jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com.

Thank you for your time.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing