We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Shame About The Noise”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a good hotel in a great location. The staff were helpful if a little "cool". We stayed for 3 nights following a cruise. We were situated in a suite on the 20th floor which is immediately below the hotels ventilation system. There was a constant hum which we initially found irritating. We also switched off the air-conditioning in the suite because it was very noisy. The rooms are well proportioned and very well maintained. I would certainly stay here again (though not on the 20th floor!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alphonse49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for the Vancouver Marathon and it was a gong show. The price is stupid expensive, and we even got the government rate! But that's not so much the hotel as the location - it's right near the stadia. $20 for in-out parking in that area is decent, however I hated the fact that they chintzed on the wi-fi. It was only when I checked out that I was informed that it was free, despite the fact that it asked for a credit card on the log-in screen. Rooms are old, shabby - Vancouver is also soooooo played. I'd have rather stayed somewhere cheaper in the suburbs and accessed the downtown via ample rapid transit options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonelyIslander69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Hotel on 3/4 May 2014. The rooms were great - very spacious with a separate Lounge with coffee/tea etc. Best location for everything. Service was very good indeed. Josh in the bar was amazing - top rate. Highly recommend for value, location,sevice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed mid December and were impressed with the room size and view. Also was extremely happy with our ice hockey tickets package and even received a little gift pack before the game with some drinks and an ice hockey puck. Was a great game 2. Canucks v bruins and Canucks won !!! :-) Rosie's the restaurant downstairs connected to hotel does good meals 2.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KymDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a hidden gem! We will stay here again! We didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment on that. It was so nice to have a separate sitting area, as well as a kitchen. The lobby had a nice smell to it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyJMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Bear in mind that I wasn't paying for the room, and if I had to buy my own quarters I probably would have been sleeping in my car in the parking lot, but the only thing at all that I could complain about at all here is that the elevators were on the slow side when it was very busy.

The room was capacious; actually a suite with a living room, bath, a little functional kitchenette with usable kitchen tools, and a giant bedroom. Everything was clean and comfy. I'm not a TV watcher but for those who are, there were TV sets in both the living room and bedroom. Wow, just like home I suppose, with a zillion channels of nothing to watch.

I was only here one night but I would have been happy to have stayed longer. I'm a light sleeper, so quiet is a big deal, and this room was quiet. I was in 1508.

And out on the street above the hotel were myriad little places to have a bite to eat. My favorite was the sushi roll place where a bowl of miso soup, a large sushi roll, and a cup of tea, was under $6CAN. I also checked out the bento place, and the coffee place. Good cheap eats abound in this neighborhood, which is essentially in the heart of Vancouver.

One could do far worse.

Oh, just remembered they charge $15 CAN for 24 hours of internet, which does kind of suck in this day and age. That gives a small ding to the rating, but since I wasn't paying for it anyway, I decided it wasn't enough to demote from 5 dots.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ektarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here in April with my husband. I found the staff at the reception to be super friendly and efficient. We stayed in a room on the 17th floor. It was fabulous. Great view of the city, even better at night. The room was fantastic. Very clean and very comfortable, had everything we wanted. Had fantastic nights sleep in lovely big bed in a very quiet room. Clean towels and sheets each day. Great location, everything you need right outside the door, including great public transport links. Would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors, great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £96 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing