We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms and location”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Rosedale on Robson for 6 nights during our vacation. The rooms were a lovely size with a lounge area separate to the bedroom. The kitchenette was a good size for those who wished to cook.
We were able to walk to most areas of downtown from our suite and it was right in the middle of some great eateries.
The staff were lovely and friendly.
Downsides I found was that the rooms were quite warm and the rooms did not have a cooling system we could find. The windows were openable for fresh air but the rooms we had were above the Robson/Hamilton St intersection which was very busy with road and people traffic.
We stayed in rooms on the 6th, 20th and 21st floors and sadly the height did not reduce the outside noises by much.
Second downside was that we asked if they could store our luggage as we left our cruise early and wanted to go on a day trip before staying with them that evening. We were not advised that it would mean that they would chain our gear to a bench outside the hotel doors. We found our luggage outside 12 hours after dropping it off. We may have changed our plans if we were advised that they had limited internal storeroom space.

Room Tip: Ask if there is one that is away from the Robson/Hamilton Street intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishWife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    698
    225
    58
    37
See reviews for
403
602
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

6 night stay, June 2014. Our 2nd stay (2001 was first) here. The only reason we would not stay again is because the safe deposit boxes are behind reception and a receptionist opens it each time due to dual control. The staff then hover over you sometimes wanting to hold the safe as you access your items. Not all boxes are the same size and all large ones are taken first. The whole set up is antiquated and quite unsatisfactory. The hotel needs to invest in some in-room safes. Also reception has a cheap aftershave smell which is possibly the floor polish but this was a minor complaint. Other than that this hotel is very good value, suites are spacious, clean and comfortable. Takes only 20 minutes to walk to Canada Place. A beautiful city, great if you get fine weather as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a good view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and the kitchenet was useful for making drinks and storing our snacks. We found that we could explore the whole of Vancouver without having to catch a bus or use a taxi due to the hotels location. When we next visit Vancouver in 2016 we will be stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 16th floor and the view across the sky line was great as we had a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rosedale on Robson was central, clean, modern and spacious. The indoor pool and spa were good. It is only a block to the hop on hop off bus. It was a great place to stay after a long international flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Healtht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location. It is OK. One of those hotels that is on the edge. It is nice enough and clean enough to be acceptable...but you can clearly see that you are getting close to the line where you do not want to touch the bedspread. I would stay here again...if it were the cheapest hotel in the area, otherwise I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Like-It-Matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Like-It-Matters:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. With regard to your comment about the bedspreads, we are in the process of replacing the spreads later this year. We are currently awaiting the final design and concept from our interior design consultants. Thank you for bringing the matter to my attention.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently had 2 stays at the Rosedale on Robson Hotel in Vancouver and were impressed both times. We could walk most places in Vancouver but a taxi to Stanley Park would be advised. Public transport is so close (we arrived by sky-train from the airport) and so convenient. The rooms were quiet & traffic rarely noticed. Wi-Fi access was limited to one device at a time, & with 3 of us it required family negotiation skills, but was cope-able. The staff were great & provided lots of relevant advice, pointed us in the direction the closest supermarket & of our chosen restaurants. The "pub" on the ground floor was really good too. Due to some challenging weather, we chose to "stay in" & were not disappointed. We didn't use the pool etc as we were too busy with Vancouver, but it did look nice. This Hotel is definitely worth a look if you want a kitchenette, great location and separate bed & lounge rooms. For our family of 3 adults it was worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for one week whilst visiting our daughter who has moved to Vancouver for a year. Good location close to Downtoun Vancouver and Gastown also close to the casino and the little (cute) ferries to Granville Island (very interesting, great food and market). Helpful friendly staff and the cleaning staff were very efficient. Also appreciated being able to open a window.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have the least traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ela427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing