We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay in Yaletown”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Wide Open Future
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay in Yaletown”
Reviewed 14 November 2008

We stayed for a week at the Rosedale. It is well located to take advantage of all of the attractions in downtown Vancouver and puts you on the edge of all the great food and lifestyle in Yaletown. We took in a Canucks game (tickets on game day from the conceirge) and the Ballet (theatre two blocks north).

We had an upper floor suite which was clean, modestly appointed, comfortable. This isn't a hotel to be pampered in, but one that offers a comfortable stay at a good price. It is suprisingly dated for being a fairly new property.

We used the pool everyday and appreciated how clean it was. Unfortunately, the hot tub was out of service for three of the six days that we were there.

When everyone was checking out on Sunday morning, the elevator service took forever.

Breakfast was a bonus. It had all of the basics (toast, danish, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee). Nothing fancy but a solid start to the day.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Three60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    731
    237
    59
    37
See reviews for
419
640
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

We stayed on the 8th floor in a timeshare unit and were pleasantly surprised. We had a main bedroom with galley kitchen, bathroom and sitting room. The unit is small but was very suitable for the three of us, anymore would have been crowded. The staff were excellent. Rosies bar was ok for food. The vancouver area is a construction site at the moment. The hotel was central for everything and we would stay here again. it is a 3 star motel, so if you dont expect the ritz you wont be disappointed.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rooms a bit small
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

An excellent hotel.

The room had a sitting area with an internal door shutting off the bedroom with two large beds. Great if you have kids.

The aircon system was the best of six hotels we stayed in including two Delta chain hotels.

Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Waynebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2008

The location is central enough, its walking distance to most things we wanted to see.. the walk to stanley park was 30+ mins or so... but still, reasonably close.

The room was average, the staff we not unfriendly, but not friendly either, the wireless net access was only available via telus - who were downright impossible to deal with. (telus - not the hotel)

In short, there was nothing bad, but nothing particularly good either.

  • Liked — ummmm.....
  • Disliked — wireless internet through telus.... who got the money from that bribe to put that [--] in ?
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HayesAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

We stayed at the Rosedale on three separate occasions during our recent Alaskan/Canadian trip. We found it comfortable and within walking distance of all public transport, and yes the breakfast arrangements are a disaster! However, the shops are close and we found we didn't need to use the Rosedale eating areas. Also each room has a kettle as well as those silly coffee makers, which we certainly didn't find in other hotels. The best experience though were the upgrades we received each time we booked in. By booking three we had a large,fantastic apartment. We would definitely stay there again, if only to see what sort of upgrade we'd get next time!

  • Liked — the upgrades
  • Disliked — the tipping expected by one of the bellboys
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dObbie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Stayed at the Aviawest timeshare portion of the Rosedale on Robeson August 23-30, 2008. Hotel room consisted of a sitting area, galley kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Bedroom was a corner unit with views of Grouse Mountain to the north and Granville Island to the south. Unit was clean throughout and perfect size for family of four (although the kids had to decide whether they would sleep together in the pull out bed or separately on the floor). The pool is small and not worth the time. On the second floor, the hotel has a free continental breakfast with delicious pastries and great coffee and fruit smooties. Kitchen was stocked for cooking meals and all utensils and dishes/pots/pans were in good condition. The property is well maintained, and Rosie's restaurant (located on the ground floor) has good food and good local beers. The hotel is perfectly located to get to Stanley Park and the Sea to Sky Highway, or south to Tswassen for the ferry to Victoria. Best part was the ability to walk to Yaletown (Yaletown brewery is awesome, as is PHAT deli--you must have the montreal steak there (wash it down with a Dead Frog Ale) and their breakfast is absolutely fantastic).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PADIsandybottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2008

stayed here in may 08. for my wife, myself and our 3 yearold son this hotel could'nt have worked out any better. the staff were excellent, helping in any way possible. the resturant (rosies) is definatly worth a visit or 3 in our case. really for the money it is fantastic value. we are going back to vancouver in october, and yes we are staying at the rosedale. many other hotels could learn a thing or two from the rosedale. thanks and look forward to going back.

  • Liked — location and atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,519 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing