We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosedale on Robson in the Yaletown section of Downtown Vancouver, BC”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Rosedale on Robson in the Yaletown section of Downtown Vancouver, BC”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Let's get one thing in the open right away: Vancouver is EXPENSIVE. Period. My perspective is from a middle class Californian. Not rich, not poor. I feel equally comfortable in a local dive as I do in a four star hotel. But I appreciate value. In July of 2014 we spent about $200/night at this place and by Vancouver standards this was a pretty good deal. The hotel is very conveniently located in the Yorktown section of Downtown Vancouver. The neighborhood is clean and friendly. My family and I are pretty fit and felt comfortable walking nearly all over Downtown from there. The check-in process was quick and easy, the employee very friendly and helpful. Be ready to pay for every parking place in Vancouver, from restaurants to your hotel. Yep, even if you're a guest at this hotel you pay to park. I think it was about $16/day but call ahead and make sure. The room was very clean with all the amenities one would expect. The elevators were super slow and I found myself using the stairs more often than not. The stairway was a bit dank. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant per se, but there is one right next door that they share a doorway with: Rosie's at Robson. Rosie's is a clean and comfortable place with very good food. Try the butter chicken poutines!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thematrixhasyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    717
    231
    59
    37
See reviews for
410
620
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a longer trip.

The positives

The location of the hotel was very good being close to many good restaurants ,BC place, shopping areas etc
The bedrooms were clean, comfortable and the ground level windows giving good views
The staff were very helpful in dealing with any requests

The negatives

The lounge was quite small
The kitchenette was not really suitable for anything more than a snack
Free room wifi only for one appliance
The location of the swimming pool just off reception

Overall a good stay but could have been better

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen44262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed before and after our Alaska cruise. Comfortable well equiped and furnished room. Shame that wifi is for only one device per room. Air-con was very noisy, so had to be turned off at night. Good restaurant ' Rosies ' attached to hotel with wide range of meals. Hotel is not in the best area, but is close to hop on hop off bus, but quite a walk to the main tourists areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGM2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I used my vacation club to book this room in Vancouver. Because of this, we had no cleaning services. With 3 people in a suite, trash piles up quickly. Although a call to the front desk brought someone up to the room to collect it when asked. Also, there were only 7 hangars for 3 people and when asking for more, we got 3 more. We also needed more towels and maid could not provide this for us-we had to call the front desk again.
The bellman/concierge was wonderful with tips for restaurants, tours and our luggage delivery and retrieval.
When they say you can't check in until 4PM, they mean it-we sat in lobby for hours waiting for our room even after going out for lunch and buying some groceries for our kitchenette.
Room was ample for our needs-we did not spend a lot of time in the rooms.
We had intermittent service for wifi which seemed to be a problem throughout the city. Finding free wifi wasn't the issue; keeping the tie once connected was.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the fire department. Even on just the 6th floor, we rarely heard outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagleqween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff at this hotel were amazing we were upgraded to the penthouse when we arrived what a surprise it made a perfect end to our trip to Canada. the room was fabulous kitchen, diningroom, sittingroom, two double bedrooms and two en suite bathrooms there was a large balcony with a barbaque and fantasic vews of the city.

Room Tip: wifi in lobby of the hotel. there is also a resteraunt attached to the hotel where we ate most night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were booked in here pre and post our Alaskan cruise. Travelling from Australia via Las Vegas and Seattle.
Very handy location. Only a very short taxi ride from train station and to cruise terminal.
Easy check in and check out.
Both rooms were clean and tidy. Lots of power outlets ( we are travellers who need recharge our phones/cameras) which we appreciated.
Each of our rooms had a kitchenette with cutlery/crockery so we could really just relax and have a cuppa in our room.
Every alternate floor has a washing machine/ dryer and there is laundry powder available on the second floor. This was a great bonus before and after the cruise. Great to be able to get some washing done properly - you can only really do so much stamping around in a bath tub.
Our second stay we had a more spacious room with a separate lounge area. Once again a bonus when one person needs to sleep and the other is quite happy to sit up and read/watch television.
Would certainly recommend it. The only negative thing during both our stays was there always seemed to be at least one of the lifts out of order - but hey we weren't in any hurry to get anywhere.
There are restaurants/coffee shops in the same block as well as a 7/11 across the road. It is a very short walk to the bus stop for hop on/hop off tours.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Catherine 2517:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Comments and concerns are always welcome. As for the elevators, we did experience some issues over about a 7 day period where at least one elevator was down. The situation has been rectified and everything is running normally. Thank you for your patience while waiting for the elevators.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Pros- good location, clean and pleasant
Cons- wifi internet is one device per room, can't disconnect and connect another device, one device in the room not interchangeable ! Tell me who doesn't have at least 2 wifi devices each when they travel. I choose hotels on the basis of free wifi and location. And the hotel has just upgraded the provider and internet service, need to be clearer in advertising as to how limited this wifi service is, consequently lobby crowded with guests using wife as it is complimentary there. And as per other reviews, the air cond had to be turned off as so noisy and had to fetch 2 light bulbs as 2 of the 3 bed lamps not working. No safe in room, granted that I was aware of this.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jetset23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,480 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,514 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing