We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in an average accommodation”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location in an average accommodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with our family of three in a king suite. Price was good for the location which allowed for quick access to BC place, the Yaletown entertainment district and most of the upper east side. Room was clean but unfortunately the bed and pullout were extremely hard and the in room AC system is noisy, both impacted our getting little rest. This place is 20 years old and is showing it. I won't return unless they renovate.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. For your information, our renovation project started about 3 months ago and is in the planning stage. This includes upgrading our amenities package as well. We are having various design consultants prepare plans. The last design change was completed and implemented 4 years ago. We expect to be in a position to start the changes very late this year.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    698
    225
    58
    37
See reviews for
403
603
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

They treat their guest very badly. The decour is out of date. The upkeep is bad. I have stayed in many hotels and this is the very worst experience I have ever had. The entry to the rooms are very odd and annoying.

Room Tip: do not stay at this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Unfortunately this hotel was the last place we stayed on a trip across Alberta and BC, and we were disappointed by the quality of accommodation. The kitchenette was falling apart and underequipped. The lounge was very small and badly needed redecorating. We could not get wifi in our rooms and ended up going up the street to a Tim Horton's. The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy. We weren't happy to pay $20 per night parking on top of this. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Michele H: We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. As for your comments about the suite, if you get a minute, would you please email me directly and let me know what suite you stayed in so that I can investigate the matter. Our suites go through multiple inspections from the room attendants, room checkers, maintenance, bell services and various Department Heads so I want to find out what we may have missed. Email:jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com

Thank you
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location within walking distance of Yaletown. We booked here after the Whistler Ironman.

Check-in time was after 3:30PM which was later than I would expect. Luckily one of the other rooms we booked was available so we were able to relax while we waited. "Free" Wifi was limited only to one device. Not sure if this was just our room's layout but the bathroom toilet was in a weird corner which made sitting on it quiet uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Some suites on floor 3 have patios which are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ting t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Let's get one thing in the open right away: Vancouver is EXPENSIVE. Period. My perspective is from a middle class Californian. Not rich, not poor. I feel equally comfortable in a local dive as I do in a four star hotel. But I appreciate value. In July of 2014 we spent about $200/night at this place and by Vancouver standards this was a pretty good deal. The hotel is very conveniently located in the Yorktown section of Downtown Vancouver. The neighborhood is clean and friendly. My family and I are pretty fit and felt comfortable walking nearly all over Downtown from there. The check-in process was quick and easy, the employee very friendly and helpful. Be ready to pay for every parking place in Vancouver, from restaurants to your hotel. Yep, even if you're a guest at this hotel you pay to park. I think it was about $16/day but call ahead and make sure. The room was very clean with all the amenities one would expect. The elevators were super slow and I found myself using the stairs more often than not. The stairway was a bit dank. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant per se, but there is one right next door that they share a doorway with: Rosie's at Robson. Rosie's is a clean and comfortable place with very good food. Try the butter chicken poutines!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thematrixhasyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a longer trip.

The positives

The location of the hotel was very good being close to many good restaurants ,BC place, shopping areas etc
The bedrooms were clean, comfortable and the ground level windows giving good views
The staff were very helpful in dealing with any requests

The negatives

The lounge was quite small
The kitchenette was not really suitable for anything more than a snack
Free room wifi only for one appliance
The location of the swimming pool just off reception

Overall a good stay but could have been better

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen44262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed before and after our Alaska cruise. Comfortable well equiped and furnished room. Shame that wifi is for only one device per room. Air-con was very noisy, so had to be turned off at night. Good restaurant ' Rosies ' attached to hotel with wide range of meals. Hotel is not in the best area, but is close to hop on hop off bus, but quite a walk to the main tourists areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGM2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,581 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing