We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale on Robson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
532
811
263
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
811
263
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelbc placeliving roomcontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettemini kitchendowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewalking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowshockey game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Clean, comfortable unit with an excelent location--near lots of sights to see. Parking is on a fee basis

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauquoitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This is a hotel that understands overseas tourists - and I'm sure locals as well! We stayed here three times during our 4 week stay in Canada. Arriving via Japan early in the morning and were welcomed and given our room key. We returned twice. The rooms are more than adequate and we loved Rosies where we joined the locals in their support for the Canuks. We would return there any time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAGreat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This review after an 8-night stay should have more value than after a one-nighter or weekend.
Suite: comfortable and roomy, big wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling windows gave huge spacious feel when drapes pulled back. Living room with one of the two TV's in the suite was handy when the wife didn't share my interest in the NBA and Stanley Cup finals. The door to the bedroom could be closed so as not to disturb madame's viewing of her chosen channel.
Galley kitchen (kitchenette) was sufficient for our self-catering evenings-in. Huge fridge.
All staff most helpful, cheerful and courteous - from chambermaid, dining room to front desk. Services made use of included the laundry and safety deposit box.
Breakfast - continental, part of the package - basic but sufficient.
As far as we were concerned, the most significant event of our stay occurred at breakfast one morning when a lady stopped by our table and introduced herself as a director of the hotel. Not only did she show a keen personal interest in ourselves, but she was interested to hear our answers to many questions she asked us about "her" hotel and obviously placed a good deal of value on them. We were not only impressed by the fact that this extremely busy lady spent some of her precious time in making herself known to us, and paying us the respect of valuing our answers to her questions. As if the first encounter wasn't enough, later in our stay she stopped by at breakfast once more and chatted and asked more questions, keen to know if and how our opinions had altered since our previous talk. Very impressive indeed.
Onlt 3 stars given for Location, since for my 75-year-old legs the hotel is located a couple of blocks too far from the main CBD, though obviously it must be fine for the theatre and stadium.
All in all, a most satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmont69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

For the past 9 years I have been the Queensland Leader of Groups to Canada/Alaska. Rosedale on Robson, Vancouver, British Columbia is our first port of call after arriving into the Airport after a long flight from Australia. This hotel is so safe, friendly, comfortable and convenient. We stay here 5 nights out of 23 during our tour and I cannot genuinely speak highly enough of the service given by all facets of the hotel staff to all my travellers.
Catherine I Gear, Managing Director, Cross Country Tours, Brisbane, Australia
www.crosscountrytours.com.au

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

we chose this hotel for its affordability as compared to other options given to us from our TA.
We only had 1 night and would have benefitted from longer as we did not really have long enough to orientate ourselves.
Our 1 bedroom unit was big and comfy - light and airy and we could see out at apartments on the otherside of street.
There is a pub /cafe attached to hotel- breakfast service was slow but it was handy.
There are timeshare units attached to this hotel and if we could get a exchange into them we would take it like a shot as the location is central.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimVkawhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews