We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale on Robson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveller rating
531
810
263
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
810
263
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelbc placeliving roomcontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettemini kitchendowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewalking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowshockey game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Location is great, service was excellent, however the interior is sadly dated and in need of a refresh. The first room I was booked in smelled strongly of smoke, so if you are sensitive be sure to request a room on a floor that has always been non-smoking. Kitchette may be useful to families, not particularly useful for a business traveler. For the money, there are better options in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Based on the reviews on TA, we decided stayed at the Rosedale as the location seemed ideal as a base and we got a great corporate rate. We had a one-bedroom deluxe with a king bed in a separate bedroom along with a queen sofa pullout in the living room. Each room had a television with lots of channels, a small kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave, oven top and coffee maker.

The Rosedale was in the perfect location for us to do all of our sightseeing... it's on the corner of Hamilton St and Robson St, at the east end of Robson. It was more quiet as we were a few blocks away from all of the hustle and bustle of central Robson but still only about a 5 minute walk from everything. If you head down Hamilton St., you will end up in the very chic area of Yaletown with lots of very cool restaurants, shops and bars/clubs.

I highly recommend the Rosedale for anyone looking for a suite or even a normal hotel room. The location is great and rooms were clean and lobby was quite big, there is a restaurant/bar downstairs that you could buy off=sales liquor and served pub food along with a daily breakfast buffet. There were lots of firemen and policemen staying at the hotel as Vancouver was hosting the World Firefighter and Police games.

Feel free to contact me with any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Clean, comfortable unit with an excelent location--near lots of sights to see. Parking is on a fee basis

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauquoitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This is a hotel that understands overseas tourists - and I'm sure locals as well! We stayed here three times during our 4 week stay in Canada. Arriving via Japan early in the morning and were welcomed and given our room key. We returned twice. The rooms are more than adequate and we loved Rosies where we joined the locals in their support for the Canuks. We would return there any time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAGreat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This review after an 8-night stay should have more value than after a one-nighter or weekend.
Suite: comfortable and roomy, big wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling windows gave huge spacious feel when drapes pulled back. Living room with one of the two TV's in the suite was handy when the wife didn't share my interest in the NBA and Stanley Cup finals. The door to the bedroom could be closed so as not to disturb madame's viewing of her chosen channel.
Galley kitchen (kitchenette) was sufficient for our self-catering evenings-in. Huge fridge.
All staff most helpful, cheerful and courteous - from chambermaid, dining room to front desk. Services made use of included the laundry and safety deposit box.
Breakfast - continental, part of the package - basic but sufficient.
As far as we were concerned, the most significant event of our stay occurred at breakfast one morning when a lady stopped by our table and introduced herself as a director of the hotel. Not only did she show a keen personal interest in ourselves, but she was interested to hear our answers to many questions she asked us about "her" hotel and obviously placed a good deal of value on them. We were not only impressed by the fact that this extremely busy lady spent some of her precious time in making herself known to us, and paying us the respect of valuing our answers to her questions. As if the first encounter wasn't enough, later in our stay she stopped by at breakfast once more and chatted and asked more questions, keen to know if and how our opinions had altered since our previous talk. Very impressive indeed.
Onlt 3 stars given for Location, since for my 75-year-old legs the hotel is located a couple of blocks too far from the main CBD, though obviously it must be fine for the theatre and stadium.
All in all, a most satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmont69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews