We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Trip.com
US$148
View deal
PricelineUS$173
Hotels.comUS$160
TravelocityUS$160
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
702
978
332
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
702
978
332
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location living area downtown vancouver within walking distance central location coffee maker gas town full kitchen robson floor microwave stadium canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

The positive first:
- very well located in the centre of Vancouver. Many Hotspots in walking distance.
- Very good services at the concierge desk. Ok at the reception.
- A spacious room

Than the others:
- rooms furniture a bit outdated
- no daily room cleaning available
- the worst: the continental breakfast was a desaster. Don’t book that one!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank markus1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for your review. I am not sure that you were staying in one of our suites as we do have daily housekeeping service. The Rosedale Condominiums or the timeshare do not have any housekeeping service during your stay. Otherwise we hope your stay in Vancouver was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

It's a good clean place to stay that is within walking distance to most areas.
Checkin was friendly, concierge was good and knowledgable. Booked tours through him and we found we saved some $
Rooms well appointed with seperate living and sleep areas.
Breakfast was average but acceptable and certainly a good start to the day.
Lifts at times a bit slow. Has washing facilities and gym, pool area. Pool Is very shallow pool towels are very small.
But we booked this on price and location which it easily met.
There is a tavern attached to hotel with reasonable meals available.

Room tip: Higher rooms have best views. Avoid 2 nd floor as that's where breakfast is so lots of traffic.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elley-mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for all your comments. It is good to hear that our team treated you well. Our pool is more like a lap pool but the kids seem to like it. I will pass on your comments to Original Joe's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

We were highly disappointed by the end of our stay. We booked through Orbitz. They told us it was a Queen bed, but the size was more of a Full/Double sized bed. The high speed internet was spotty. You were in the breakfast area it was non-existent and even by the bed it went out. I had to continuously “forget network” and reconnect. The air conditioner was noisy and you could only have the temperature from 68 degs and 72 degs.
We were under the impression that a continental breakfast for our stay. We go down to eat and they told us that we don’t qualify due to being in a “time-share” when we booked through orbitz and stayed as a hotel guest. The staff wasn’t completely friendly about the fact that we were under the impression and just told us sorry. There were 2 of us that wouldn’t have been to expensive to feed us for one day. We also spent a large amount to stay here and will probably not recommend or book here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Flipchick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for your review. You would have seemed to be staying with Rosedale Condominiums which is a timeshare that operates their own suites in the hotel tower. We handle the check-in process for them as they do not have a 24 hour desk. As you were staying with the timeshare they have chosen not to offer the continental buffet breakfast to their guests. We do sell it at a discounted price to the timeshare guests but maybe we did not make that clear to you. Sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of July in a 2 bedroom suite.
Positives: fast friendly check in, good space for families with the living room and kitchenette area on top of the 2 bedrooms, bathroom was fine, shower was good, clean and well serviced, coffee machine was great, WiFi great, comfortable beds and most importantly a great location.
Negatives, the breakfast was very very basic and in 2 pretty depressing rooms on rubbish tables. Plastic cups for orange juice are a poor touch. It does fill hungry teenagers though and a lot cheaper than eating breakfast out. Please pr
To sum up, it did the job and we had a great time in Vancouver.
Tip to the hotel, a better hairdryer please.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shopgirl539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Good to hear that you had a great time in Vancouver. Thanks for the review and we will look into the hairdryer issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We enjoy ed our stay, and had a surprise upgrade so that was very nice. The view as promised was nice.
Breakfast was just okay,considering the prices that are charged. The staff is excellent at both check in and check out.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to mention how well our team treated you. We hope your stay in Vancouver was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews