We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel but will be staying somewhere else next time”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK hotel but will be staying somewhere else next time”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Average room but lovely staff. There were 3 of us staying in a one bedroom suite although I wouldn't really call it a suite and it would have been too small if we had stayed for any longer than 2 nights. The beds were comfortable but the pull out sofa was terrible. Location was brilliant but the room was a little dirty and the lifts were atrocious (normally I wouldn't even mention this on a review as I've never based my decision on the lift but this was ridiculous - try and get a room on a high floor or you'll be waiting a long time to get down in the mornings)

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cupcakena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    729
    236
    59
    37
See reviews for
418
638
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Had read some bad reviews about this hotel but decided to go with it because of its location and just hoped that someone had written the review when they were in a bad mood! It turned out that the hotel stay was great - staff were very friendly, accomodation was clean and well equipped. We had 2 one night stays - one before the cruise and one after - and like one of the other reviews on the second stay we were upgraded to a suite on the 20th floor! I would stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank weasle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane in Sunny Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at the Robson for 2 one night stop-overs and found the apartment fabulous. They have a separate bedroom with two large beds, lounge, kitchen and bathroom. On our second visit we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite - even better!
The beds are super comfortable and every 2nd floor has a laundry to catch up with your washing. The kitchen has all you need to cater for yourself if you're staying awhile and sick of restaurant food. I ordered a meal from the restaurant downstairs and picked it up myself to have in our suite - the meals in the restaurant are huge; enough for 2 folk actually! There is a mini 711 type store across the corner. I don't think the internet was free so I used the Public Libary opposite which is free for an hour.
Would definately recommend the Rosedale on Robson (which is actually in Hamilton St)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel by accident, because our first choice was full and they found a suite here. It was great and better value than our first choice! A nice comfortable suite, where we could look after ourselves and a very nice deluxe continental breakfast. The concierge was particularly helpful in pointing us to various locations. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Vancouver.
Mike and Jo
Port Macquarie, Australia

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiePortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I was a little unsure of this hotel as I had read some not so good reviews but crossed our fingers and went with it. What a great place! very friendly staff we arrived at 11:00 a.m. and our room was ready, it was clean and had enough space for 4 of us 2 beds in one room and a sofa bed in the sitting room the kitchen space was really all you need, unless your cooking a big meal. but for us worked great. Rosies was a good place to eat and a big thanks for storing our fish in your frezzer! the pool was a treat not many hotels with pools in Vancouver. We walked to most place the trolly tour stops across the street 3 blocks to sky train. the guest service desk sell tickets for almost everything! we will stay here again. Dont expect the westin on your beer budget!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

On the fringe of the shopping area & attractions, walkable to Yaletowtn, Gastown & shopping. We had 2 bed suite, very gloomy and rooms on the tired side with very noisy air conditioning. Restaurant at hotel not brilliant, but there is a free continental breakfast, which they keep very quiet about, in one of the meeting rooms. OK if you're not spending time in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel furnishings are a little dated and the sauna didn't work. Internet charges are C$10 per day ...rip off.
It is well placed for the Yaletown area and close enough to the Robson shop area...albeit the library area opposite the hotel is populated by down and outs in the evening. There is a nearby Budget car rental site which is useful

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil61a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,518 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing