We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect for my needs”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Kingston B&B and thought it was a good value, clean, great location, super service, breakfast was just fine, and sharing the bathroom and showers was not an issue. The construction started up in the morning during the week days, but I didn't plan to sleep in so it really didn't matter. I rented a bike from a shop around the corner for 24 hours and locked it up in front of the hotel. I used the Canada Line train and walked where I was going as well. Staff was very helpful and amiable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeadreL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    143
    73
    24
    20
See reviews for
31
147
102
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location for Skyway to airport, for downtown walking along the water, to museums or taxi to Chinese garden. Fine service, helpful..we did not eat in the hotel at the time. We definitely recommend the Kingston..and Sunday service at the Anglican Cathedral.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne lenz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stay at the Kingston B&B whenever we travel to Vancouver, esp. for cultural events. It's right downtown, close to theatres, galleries and shopping. We love the Kingston Pub next door too! Taking the Canada Line from the airport only leaves us a five minute walk to the hotel and if we arrive early there is no problem leaving our luggage until a room is ready. We have always found the room to be clean and the bathrooms (adjoined or shared) to be spotless. We regularly recommend it to friends and family. Evelyn Lee

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a little more, ask for a room with a bathroom. We prefer not to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here for one night at the end of January. The room was tiny, no T;V, shared bathroom, but clean. The little breakfast nook was nice and the complimentry breakfast was decent. The sauna did not work to well. There is also construction on botth side of the building going form about 8am untill 6pm. The hotel was close to most ammenities, and was about $70 a night. I was however able to stay with a military discount in the Ramada down the street for $79 a night later in my trip which proved to be a better value since i did not have to share a bathroom and the room came with a T:V. Overall I would say this place is just O.K.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calgaryglobetrotter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Everytime I go to Vancouver, I stay at the Kingston Hotel. It's wonderfully located in downtown Vancouver. It's perfectly clean and convenient with a good restaurant just next door. It's not expensive. The staff is helpful, cordial and often multilingual.

Laurence Audet Beaupré

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Room was dirty - I doubt even that the sheets were clean, while the bathrobe was definitely dirty - around the sleeves and neck - that was horrible. When you see something like that - everything else seems more disgusting. However - the shared bathroom was impressively clean - well, compared to the room. Stuff was just OK. Breakfast - it was bread, orange juice and coffee. Maybe rooms with bathrooms they treat better, but that is something that i do not know. I wouldn't stay again. If you have too - it is doable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara800120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Adorable B&B!! Perfectly located downtown! Parking is across the street at the Westin. We stayed three nights in one of the small rooms they offer and shared bathroom but, in our room we had our own sink. They bathrooms were extremely clean and not crowded. Our room was located right across from the bathrooms, which made it very convenient. Free computer in hotel, WIFI, and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 92 in Vancouver
864 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
1,669 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Downtown
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
#17 of 92 in Vancouver
1,848 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#74 of 92 in Vancouver
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Address: 757 Richards St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingston Hotel is a heritage building, built in 1910 and family owned and operated. Centrally located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, only half a block from the Robson Street shopping district. Vancouver City Centre Skytrain Station is 2 blocks from The Kingston. Other nearby areas include Gastown, Chinatown and Yaletown. BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena, the Vancouver Convention Centre and Cruise ship terminal are also only a 10-15 minute walk.A 52 room, European style Bed and Breakfast hotel, The Kingston offer rooms with either a shared or private bathroom. All rooms include a continental breakfast, served every morning between 6:30 and 11:00am. Some of the amenities The Kingston offers include free WiFi, a public computer terminal with available printer, a sauna, day and overnight storage and coin-operated laundry machines.The Kingston Taphouse and Grille restaurant is located right next door. One of the most popular spots in the city, offering a large menu fit for a variety of different taste buds. Try one of the 60 available beers, or choose a wine from the extensive wine list. Four different areas are perfect for any setting. Choose from Bar, Dining Room, Wrec Room (complete with dart boards and pool table), or Garden Patio. A great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingston Hotel Bed And Breakfast
The Kingston Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing