We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Kingston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kingston Hotel
Ranked #58 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend mainly because of its low price and good reviews. I stayed at a single room, there was a sink and mirror in the room but I had to use a shared bathroom. I had no trouble at all with that because the bathroom was always free and clean.

The staff were very helpful in answering questions, providing directions and suggesting places to visit. Overall, a great hotel to stay in if you're travelling solo or with friends. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler9564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We spend one night here and in the morning we left early. There is a big construction area next to the hotel so if you prefer to have a long sleep during the week, you might not get it. Other than that, the breakfast was good, the atmosphere is nice and the hotel feels very clean (also the community bathroom).

Room Tip: ask if your room is situated next to the construction area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Charming old world atmosphere. Great location to access all of the downtown attractions and the transport links to the airport. Nice facilities in the hotel. Public computer with some printing facility is a bonus for travellers. An inexpensive guest laundry. The staff are very helpful and the little continental breakfast is a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Run by the same family for a century. Very well located close to the centre of the city and sports stadiums. Both ensuite and shared bathroom rooms. Great deal by big city standards with simple breakfast of toast and coffee included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phildaupho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nice little unique hotel with great customer service. A gentlemen served me breakfast and had a nice conversation with me, very nice! I was there for one night and half a day and this was perfect for such a short stay! Great area, right in the heart of downtown!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itsmurda1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Kingston B&B and thought it was a good value, clean, great location, super service, breakfast was just fine, and sharing the bathroom and showers was not an issue. The construction started up in the morning during the week days, but I didn't plan to sleep in so it really didn't matter. I rented a bike from a shop around the corner for 24 hours and locked it up in front of the hotel. I used the Canada Line train and walked where I was going as well. Staff was very helpful and amiable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeadreL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location for Skyway to airport, for downtown walking along the water, to museums or taxi to Chinese garden. Fine service, helpful..we did not eat in the hotel at the time. We definitely recommend the Kingston..and Sunday service at the Anglican Cathedral.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanne lenz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 92 in Vancouver
818 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Hotel

Address: 757 Richards St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £57 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingston Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingston Hotel is a heritage building, built in 1910 and family owned and operated. Centrally located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, only half a block from the Robson Street shopping district. Vancouver City Centre Skytrain Station is 2 blocks from The Kingston. Other nearby areas include Gastown, Chinatown and Yaletown. BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena, the Vancouver Convention Centre and Cruise ship terminal are also only a 10-15 minute walk.A 52 room, European style Bed and Breakfast hotel, The Kingston offer rooms with either a shared or private bathroom. All rooms include a continental breakfast, served every morning between 6:30 and 11:00am. Some of the amenities The Kingston offers include free WiFi, a public computer terminal with available printer, a sauna, day and overnight storage and coin-operated laundry machines.The Kingston Taphouse and Grille restaurant is located right next door. One of the most popular spots in the city, offering a large menu fit for a variety of different taste buds. Try one of the 60 available beers, or choose a wine from the extensive wine list. Four different areas are perfect for any setting. Choose from Bar, Dining Room, Wrec Room (complete with dart boards and pool table), or Garden Patio. A great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kingston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kingston Hotel Bed And Breakfast
The Kingston Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing