We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveller rating
1,788
709
189
67
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,788
709
189
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dockside restaurant public market great location water taxi water view the penthouse boutique hotel easy access front desk staff love this hotel within walking distance downtown vancouver sea wall stanley park creek gi aquabus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,183 - 2,188 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We searched for hotels downtown, but found that the Granville Inn is centrally located yet away from the city noise. It was less expensive too. There are many interesting things to do within walking distance, and you can take a short water-taxi ride over to the downtown area. The room was very nice, especially the bathroom and walk-in shower. The rooms had well-designed windows that provided a view of the waterfront and the park-like setting below. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terribWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent two nights at the Granville Island Hotel, Oct 16th & 17th. What a wonderful hotel!
Our room was great, and overlooked the marina & the lights of downtown Vancouver. Can't wait until our next trip from Calif. to Granville Island.

Room tip: ask for a room overlooking the marina with views of downtown Vancouver-room #207 was ours...
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for a weekend to get a brake from mountain living in rural BC. Very sweet hotel, clean, quiet and the hotel staff is very nice. We had a good meal at the restaurant, no issues there. Beer is made in house by a German brewmaster, how much more can you ask for...The Spa was recently renovated and looks stunning. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I booked in for 2 nights to celebrate her 62nd birthday. We live in Vancouver but really enjoy the ambience of the hotel and the activity on Granville Island. This is the 4th time we have spent 2 nights there. We were able to check in early after which we drove home and then rode our bikes back to the hotel. They kindly stored them over night and retrieved them the next morning when we rode around False Creek and Stanley Park.
Our first evening was spent watching a play at the Arts Club Theatre which we were able to walk to-- very convenient.
The rooms were clean with a great view. the morning paper delivered to our door was especially appreciated.
All-in-all, the hotel represents great value considering the rates and the location.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband & I had a really lovely time at the Granville Island Hotel we couldn't have been more delighted.The fall foliage was so beautiful on the surrounding grounds and staff was very nice and extremely helpful with information of the local area for shopping and restaurants. We found everything close for walking. The walk up to Granville was an easy one. Our room was a pleasant surprise as the view facing the water was incredible and we took in everything it offered. Outriggers, kayak's, rowers. Very interesting and fun to watch. Loved the experience looking forward to our next stay.

Room tip: We stayed in room 316. Quiet, bright with an incredible view.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews