We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosellen Suites is a treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rosellen Suites is a treasure”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We booked two nights, having found Rosellen Suites online and chosen it for its proximity to Stanley Park. It was even closer than it looked on the maps, go out the front door and turn left and it was at the end of the block.

When we got there we were warmly greeted by Ken, who proceeded to tell us everything we needed to know about the area and located everything on a map we got to take with us. We were given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite without even asking. The suite itself delighted, having a full kitchen (very well equipped), a foyer, two desks, a dining alcove, a master bedroom with walk-in closet. There was a basket with goodies, including popcorn for the microwave. Not that we needed this, but there were two TV's. The thing we liked least, but which was very doable, was the small space in the bathroom for storing one's own toiletries. On the other hand, they are totally generous with towels, providing way more than we ended up needing.

I was training for a fundraising event early in the fall, so the walkable location was a major highlight for me. I got to circumnavigate the Park, then walk downtown, a distance of a little over a mile. I returned to the Park many times and logged all the miles I needed in beautiful surroundings. Check out the Rhododendron Gardens, lovely to walk through and close to the Rosellen.

The hotel is located in a very quiet residential area, but only two blocks from the local restaurant and shopping scene, which has every different kind of cuisine one could want. This hotel is more like a European pension, given that there is no restaurant or room service. We loved the quiet and the approach to the hotel, which includes peaceful sounds of a fountain in the outdoor front court.

Once, when we were leaving for the Park, another manager came outside after us to give us coupons for the Aquarium. That is the general level of attentiveness we experienced.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We lucked out getting a suite in the front of the hotel, overlooking a shady and appealing street, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mission419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Excellent recommendations on what to see in the neighborhood. Thanks for sharing. Good luck with your very long walk this fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    179
    39
    16
    17
See reviews for
253
170
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed here for three nights in may and loved every second. Apartment is seconds away from the park, and is walkable into the centre of the city too. Spacious, well kept and unique, would definitely stay here again when visiting this fabulous city. In a quiet area, but close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topsy277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thanks very much for the recommendation. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We had about a dozen of us staying in two rooms. The rooms were decorated as if it was a condo that someone decorated according to their own taste. There were marble countertops and the amenities that did not seem like regular hotel rooms. This actually added to the homey atmosphere and everything was very clean. The manager named Tet was Asian and kind of hard to understand, but you could not ask for a more helpful and professional individual. He was knowledgeable about getting around and gave me a map. He called us a cab and stored our luggage. In fact, everyone there was super nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Dmccarthy44 -

It is always such a pleasure to read guest comments like yours. We are glad that you and your family had a great stay and that you enjoy the unique features each spacious suite has to offer. We'll pass your kind words onto the staff. Thank you for taking time to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Former West-Ender being back the first time after 25 years, Rosellen placed me right back at home. It is in the most beautiful part of the West End - right by the Park and the Bay and still close to all other convenience (restaurants and shopping).
As for the services, from reservations to departure, everything was hassle-free. And during our stay, we were well taken care of as well - from activities to restaurant recommendations, Tag and staff were like our private planner. THANKS!
There were 6 of us sharing the Classic King Suite, it was so comfortable that there were times we just wanted to lounge around than going out.
The West End is a very special place and Rosellen is most fitting! Will be back again... hopefully soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungTraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear YogieontheGo -

It is always such a pleasure to read when a guest such as yourself has had a great time in Vancouver and at Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return to the West End after 25 years and very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor readers. Don't wait another 25 years. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moseley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This was a most enjoyable experience. The suites of rooms were comfortable and well-appointed.
The hotel is beautifully situated close to Vancouver downtown and on the edge of Stanley Park and near to English Bay.
The staff were welcoming and very friendly and helpful, both those on the desk and the cleaning staff.
Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, General Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear Grondo -

Thanks so very much for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. The goal of every team member is to help guests have a very personal experience and we are happy that you did. Your Rosellen Suites family looks forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Ken Svejkovsky, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Rosellen Suites were comfortable, affordable, accessible, convenient, clean and accommodating.

A group of five of us stayed the weekend at Rosellen Suites and would definitely return. The rooms had all of the amenities of home, were clean and comfortable. The location was relatively central and near banks, grocery stores and liquor stores.

What really made our experience as enjoyable as it was, was the exemplary customer service we received from the owners of the hotel. They were so kind, caring and went out of their way to ensure our needs were me.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smj881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Dear smj881 -

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. We always appreciate hearing how happy guests are. Your review will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to having you all back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100 Mile House, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2011

From booking to checkout, we have had a phenomenal experience at the Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park. Staff was courteous, accommodating, friendly and welcoming.

We were traveling with our 10 month old son and two large dogs, which can be difficult at the best of times. The location was perfect for a busy family and we appreciated the staff being very accommodating to all our needs, including an early check in!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who does not need to be catered to but rather needs a clean, comfortable place to stay where they can make Vancouver (and Stanley Park) their home for a few days or longer!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Dear Jaymanda -

Thanks very much for your review. And, glad that you and your family (pets included) had a great stay. You mentioned many of the reasons guests find Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park the perfect home away from home. Spacious suites (600 - 1900 square feet) ideal for families of all sizes, pet friendly, great location nestled in the middle of a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park where parents, kids and pets can roam freely, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and all the best Vancouver has to offer.

You also made a comment that Rosellen Suites is perfect for guests "that do not need to be catered to". As a self catering all-suite boutique style hotel we do not have all the amenities you might find at a full service hotel. But, we do have, as you indicated, a great team that caters to the individual needs of each guest providing as much or as little assistance as one may require.

Please come back soon and thank you, again, for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,428 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 92 in Vancouver
2,199 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing