We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$489/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
338
188
39
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
188
39
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoontwo bedroom suitekatherine hepburnclassic suitewest enda quiet residential areahome away from homewithin walking distancetree lined streetfew blocksdining tablewell equipped kitchenshort walkfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this older 4 story hotel. The price was very reasonable and the service was excellent. There have been upgrades to the interior which is very clean and well maintained. Although there really is no view, fitness, or pool it was all we needed. Parking is available at the back of the hotel as well as underground. The hotel is much nicer than it first appears and the entrance is only accessed by a hotel key or buzzer. The staff really strives to please! We were even upgraded to a larger suite. Suites with kitchens are very well equipped with full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. The location is fantastic to access Stanley Park on foot or bike, and is very close to great restaurants. We will definitely plan to stay again!

Room Tip: I would recommend the 2nd to 4th floor. 1st floor rooms are less private.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmemsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that though the hotel is a limited service property, we do offer all guests complimentary access to the local fitness centre and to the Vancouver Aquatic Centre both located just a short walk from the hotel. We hope you can enjoy these amenities on your next visit and look forward to your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We just returned from Vancouver and stayed at the Rosellen. The staff Kent and Tad were friendly and informative. Our room was 107 and was nice. Not modern but worked really well for us. The location to Stanley Park is so close ( a half block) and just a few blocks the other direction to Denman street which has a ton of restaurants, bakeries and it is one international community. I cannot say enough about what a great place it is. The garage is tight to say the least. Not for a big car.. and you cannot park on the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmm1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The West End is an upscale spot in Vancouver; thus many hotels in the area are, I believe, quite expensive. Rosellen Suites offers beautiful, spacious rooms at very good rates, with friendly staff who are willing to help you in any way they can! I especially appreciated the location - it is a stone's throw from Stanley Park.

Bottom line, if I had to return to that part of Vancouver, I would definitely return to Rosellen! Cheers for now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKM181792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Location is indeed a great benefit for making Rosellen your temporary Vancouver home. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the area and the staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed at room 107 in this place. It was really smelly like old carpet and cigarette smoke. We tried to stay at the room for a couple hours and decided that we wanted to switch to another room but when we went back to the front desk, they already closed at 5pm. My son has asthma and he was coughing in the middle of the night due to smell. When I told the front desk the next morning about the smell and how it affected my son, the person just said sorry and didn't try to compensate us on anything at all. The pictures make this place look nice but it really need a major upgrade. Plus they need to inform all the guest that they close the front desk at a certain time and also who they need to call if no one is at the front desk. In addition if you have a van do not try to park in garage. It is really meant for small compact cars. There is parking outside but kinda risky being in an alley way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

The hotel is always very happy to accept special requests for suites and are almost always successful in accommodating a request. We offer both smoking and non-smoking suite options as well as pet friendly and pet-free suite options. Any time a request is received every attempt to honour that request is made. We are very sorry that we did not have this information prior to check in and sorry to hear that after check in that this guest was not satisfied and that they did not take the opportunity to contact someone to help resolve the situation on the spot. The office does have limited hours. However, there is a Duty Manager to assist guests 24 hours per day 7 days per week. The button to contact the Duty Manager is pre-programmed on all guest suite phones and is listed in the directory included in each suite. There is a large sign on the front door where the number to contact a Duty Manager is posted. And, this same information is also posted on the front door intercom. If at any time we had been advised of the special requests, either before or any time during the guest visit, we would have done our very best to accommodate these requests. It would be a pleasure to have these guests return and experience a suite that better meets their needs. If we have the opportunity of serving these guests, again, we will suggest that they reserve a Personal-ity Suite as all of these suites are pet free and smoke free suites. In regards to parking, the hotel offers indoor parking for smaller vehicles and outdoor parking for larger vehicles. This is a common option in downtown Vancouver and either option is as secure as can be in a major city environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I tried Rosellen after looking at the review in Tripadvisor, overall stay was good, friendly service, the kitchen also very useful. A couple of things though : the decor whilst clean is a bit old so need to be upgraded, front office is closed @5 pm so need to arrange before hand for late check-ins. I think this hotel would be an excellent palce to stay for spring and summer season where the weather is great and you can enjoy Stanley Park best. Unfortunately I stayed in winter, so didn't get the advantage I expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Stanley Park can be a great place to visit any time of the year. Mother Nature provides a constantly changing backdrop permanently housing numerous species of birds and hosting countless trails to explore by foot, bike, or roller blade. Each season offers a different experience and it is well worth visiting at the different times of year. We are sorry to hear that you personally did not get the chance to enjoy it as expected and hope on your next visit you will stop by to get some great tips from Guest Services on how to make the most of your time in Vancouver...winter, spring, summer or fall. As a reminder, if you prefer more contemporary design and want all the modern electronics try one of the Personal-ity Suites on your next visit. If arriving after office hours, instructions are provided on all confirmation notices and on the front door of the hotel There is a Duty Manager available to assist 24 hours per day. Thanks very sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews