We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older building, but very clean with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Ferndale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Older building, but very clean with great service”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Some people like staying in sterile, glitzy, modern hotels. We like older places with personality, as long as they are well maintained. The Rosellen Suites is just this kind of place. It is perfectly located to enjoy a "park vacation," as it is in a residential neighborhood, just a few steps from Stanley Park and all its attractions, as well as being only a short walk to a large selection of shops and restaurants. Our stay here was entirely positive, from the friendly check-in (with room upgrade) and check-out, to the meticulously clean, spacious room, furnished like a personal apartment, to the efficient housekeeping staff, to the little extras everywhere in evidence. The elevator is older and a little slow, but not enough to be a problem. There was no noise problem that we noticed. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped and spacious. When we had a very minor problem (a light bulb burned out in a lamp) we received a prompt, courteous response. All in all, we loved it and plan to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that your light bulb was fixed to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    179
    39
    16
    17
See reviews for
253
170
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity for an overnight stay in Vancouver. I wanted to make it special by finding a unique place to stay. As if by magic, i received an email about the Rosellen and it was a perfect fit. I'll admit the building and fixtures look a little dated, but the charm and customer service MORE than make up for it. The location is on a very quiet street, but just minutes away from Stanley Park and some great trendy places in the West End. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which was huge for us, but appreciated. If you like the standard small hotel room with the cookie cutter decorations,and the noisy ice machine down the hall, then this is not your place. Our room was beautiful, spacious, very clean and decorated with pizzaz, and the bed was awesome (we had a great sleep). The service was amazing and I'll definitely come back again. Thanks guys

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binary_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
We are so glad to hear that you found Rosellen and that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing your comments with others. We look forward to serving you, again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Rosellen, April 24-26. The hotel is situated in a very nice residential region adjacent to the Lost Lagoon and Stanley Park, giving immediate access to great strolls in that beautiful area. There is also easy access to bus service to the downtown area along Robinson St for those interested in shopping. There are good local restaurants to choose from as well. The suite we had was well appointed and very comfortable. Tag, the manager, was cheerful and responded quickly to any concerns (few and minor) we had. The only suggestion I have would be to upgrade the kitchen utensils. We plan to return to this great little hotel.

Garth G.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarthGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the neighborhood. And, thanks for mentioning about the cutlery. We constantly replace all of the items in the suites as needed but must have missed something in yours. We will make sure this is done and that you have the items you prefer on your next visit..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We had to unexpectedly book at the last minute to this lovely gem of a hotel due to free accommodations fell through. I googled kitchen facilities hotels. The Rosellen Hotel came up with such positive comments about this place, we felt comfortable in booking a suite. Tag was very nice on the phone, we got a nice two bedroom suite, very spacious, fresh towels daily, very clean and comfortable. It felt like a second home to us. And the fact we could prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen. We were able to invite friends over for dinner. Hanna was so very helpful when we arrived with our luggage and stuff. Tag was at times on the way out and great the door held open for us. The little touches mean a lot to me and the friendliness of the staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel, for the convenience of the close proximity to the park, shops and it is quiet. And it is reasonably priced. Thanks to the Rosellen Hotel staff for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
So glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience Rosellen for the first time and thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the entire team it was a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

This is a hidden jewel. Beautiful location, close to shopping, restaurants, English Bay, Stanley Park, everything is handy. It is a older property but well maintained. Very spacious suites, you feel right at home. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is also available, if you travelling by car, plus it is pet friendly which is important to us. All in all a great experience.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Rosellen and Vancouver. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you, again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A friend who lives in Vancouver recommended we try Rosellen as he had heard it was really economical and central. Rates are very reasonable. We found this hotel to be quiet, clean and a wonderful place. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. We did not bring our vehicle and didn't need it as we could walk everywhere from here. Close to Denman, a short walk to English Bay, Stanley Park and all kinds of restaurants. Great Place. We booked a standard suite but were upgraded to a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. Thank you, for a lovely visit to Vancouver. Definitely recommend to friends and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Many of the Rosellen guests are referred by neighbors in the West End and we so appreciate that you took their recommendation and that you enjoyed your visit. Glad to hear that you will be back. We look forward to serving you, again, soon! Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park - excellent location - close by to everything and yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The area has a feel of calmness about it: Old growth of trees in this established residential area of downtown Vancouver.
Our first contact had been with Kent over the phone. Kent was so friendly and welcoming on the phone that we decided to try the Rosellen out.
We were seven people in total - coming from Vancouver Island, Whistler, Kamloops, Munich (Germany) and Richmond (Virginia, USA). We booked one one bedroom suite and one two bedroom suite with 2 baths for our family. The two bedroom suite was wonderfully updated, spacious and truly comfortable for 5 of us. One couple (with their two well behaved dogs) stayed in the one bedroom suite on the main floor and they enjoyed their stay and the convenience to be close to Stanley Park and English Bay.
Also Tag at the reception was very friendly, kind and helpful. We will definetely go back to this apartment hotel that became "Home away from home".
Please note: The simple outside appearance and entrance/reception area to Rosellen Suites Hotel do not do justice neither to the updated and clean guest rooms that we were able to enjoy nor to the friendly welcoming atmosphere we experienced. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
It was such a pleasure to have you make Rosellen the meeting point for your family from around the world. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back soon! The entire team looks forward to seeing you all back again. Thank you for choosing Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,428 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#47 of 92 in Vancouver
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 92 in Vancouver
2,199 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing