We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our one bedroom was more than adequate. What a relief to find a very comfortable couch to snuggle on and read. This is an older hotel and the previous comments describe it well. Unloading our luggage was a chore, but quickly done and we were offered help. Lots of closet space. nice towels. Some nicks and dents here and there. Unbelievably clean.
We faced some lovely trees and noticed some rooms faced buildings or the street.
Within walking distance is Safeway, Whole Foods and Urban Fare.
We like to walk the north and south parts of Stanley Park on different days, the hotel is ideally located for this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artist81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Glad to see that you enjoyed the neighborhood and the homey environment of Rosellen. Thanks for sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon after a very long drive from Alberta. We were a couple hours before check-in but we were kindly able to enter our suite early. We were offered an upgrade from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite which was great. On our original booking we advised the hotel we were celebrating my father's birthday and when we arrived home after dinner we were surprised to find half a dozen gourmet cupcakes, a bottle of Rose and a beautiful card. The suite was very clean and serviced each day very well and the beds were comfortable. I'm a housekeeper so I know what to look for and I can't say I was disappointed with the Rosellen!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tagen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your Father had a nice birthday celebration. Thanks for sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We previously stayed at the Suites 2 years ago and again visited Vancouver with our family in September.
We had a terrific Suite with 2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms and 2 foldout double beds. Just great for 4 adults and 2 children. This was an upgrade and early check-in which we were very pleased about. We also received one last time.
The suite, beds and facilities were up to the great standard we expected. (Also there for us was some nibbles, which were very nice). Tag the manager and Ken welcomed us back (including a big man hug) as old friends which was just great. The lovely cleaning staff also remembered us and did the same. Just great.
We will definitely stay again when we visit next time.
This hotel is in a great location. Very close to any choice of terrific Restaurants in Denman Street and of course Stanley Park. Also, if getting a Limo to and from the Airport it is classed as the City area, which is also good for the pocket.

Room Tip: Any Suite the size you need is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

It is always a treat to welcome guests back to their Vancouver home. We were so happy to read about your experience and greatly appreciate you taking time to share your comments. Don't wait 2 more years to come back. We'd love to see you sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It was clean, spacious...a home away from home. Front desk was great...friendly and very helpful with recommendations for a night out on the town. Came home to a complimentary bottle of bubbles. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to upgrade your suite and congratulations on your special celebration. Glad that you enjoyed the little extras. Thanks for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I spent a week visiting my daughter in Vancouver in Sept, 2013. Rosellen Suites were recommended to me and I sincerely recommend it to any one who wants to share the ambience of a home away from home. It's close to scenic places such as English Bay, Stanley Park, and Lost Lagoon, and close to shopping, as well. I had the pleasure of sharing my 2 bedroom suite with my daughter while visiting her and enjoyed hosting a dinner in my suite with friends and with plenty of room. It was same price or cheaper then all near-by hotels. It was kept very clean. and the staff at the front desk were amazing. They could not help me enough. Thankyou for a lovely stay and I WILL be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Great that you had the opportunity to spend some quality time with your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Vancouver home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were in the two bedroom suite at this hotel-apartment. Spacious and very peaceful. Close to Stanley park and restaurants and cafe's of Denman street. Very tidy and rooms were cleaned well. excellent support and advice from the manager/attendants made our stay in Vancouver very easy.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites excellent for children. Large living area makes it easy to spend out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Very glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suites and location. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place and staff are amazing.

We had a reservation, but decided to try to check in a day earlier than planned. Since our room was booked they offered us the 2 bed, 2 bath suite for the first night at the same rate as the one we booked. The next day they suggested we remain in that same room for the duration of our stay to save us the hassle of moving our stuff- all at the price of our reservation. As a parents with a toddler, we appreciated this so much.

The front staff and cleaning staff were beyond helpful. I can not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

So glad you and your family enjoyed your visit and that we were able to accommodate the changes in your reservation as you preferred. Thanks very much for sharing your experience. Everyone looks forward to serving you again on your next visit to Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,538 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £91 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing