We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$295
St Regis Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$200
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
334
187
39
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
187
39
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoontwo bedroom suitekatherine hepburnclassic suitewest enda quiet residential areahome away from homewithin walking distancetree lined streetfew blocksdining tablewell equipped kitchenshort walkfree upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My first visit to Rosellen. Chosen because of location. I usually stay on Robson, but wanted something quiter and close to the park. I was so lovely and quiet, and I was able to shop at the local no frills supermarket and take advantage of the kitchen. Dining on Denman or Davie is so great, but sometimes it is nice to be able to have a snack or light meal in the room. The staff were wonderful, and I hope to return in June when I have family visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: South west corner suites look out on parking, but are sunny and the bedrooms face another building and are quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamieVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

West End dining is indeed a treat in Vancouver with just about any type of cuisine you could possibly desire a quick walk from the hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you and your family on your return in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was my first experience of booking overseas accommodation on line so was a little anxious as to how it would turn out. All the reviews were good so took the chance and they were all correct. It is a fantastic place to stay for a family who don't want to eat out all the time. We were a family of 6 which included 5 adults and 1 teenager. There was plenty of room for us to all spread out. The service was excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Tag. He was so helpful in explaining how to get to places particularly via public transport and often by the cheapest option. The location I don't think you could beat. So close to Stanley Park and the waterfront. Easy access to good restaurants shops etc.The apartment block is quite small which is a bonus. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay here again. It added to the positive experience we had in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Possibly one that faces the street to get a better view but as it is only a few stories high you can't see much anyway due to the other tall apartment blocks. The two bedroom suite with sofa bed and murphy bed was ideal for 6
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara_Bufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking time to share your comments. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and the great neighborhood! Looking forward to having you and your family return sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great stay, our third one. Can't beat being so close to Stanley Park, Lost Lagoon, and Sunset Beach. Nice quiet street yet only blocks from everything you could possibly need. Staff are fantastic--offering their choices of everything from their favorite coffee shops, restaurants, and other things to do. My granddaughter was even treated to a delicious chocolate cupcake from the office. Nice to be spoiled. We will be back.

Room Tip: no restaurant on site but rooms have full kitchens, if you don't want to cook you have lots of options--most in walking distance.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnert49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Great added tips that you shared. Thanks for your comments and for making Rosellen your Vancouver home. We look forward to your return and will have a surprise treat waiting for you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here at the end of summer (Sept 13) with my wife and baby daughter.
A lovely (and very quiet) spot near the park (which is the highlight of Vancouver) - this meant we could walk, nap, walk some more, nap some more!
We did everything by foot (and a buggy) - absolutely no need for a car, with easy access to nearby supermarket, cafes and restaurants - plenty of good choices too!
The hotel suite itself was great - we needed space for the baby and got a cot and a second bedroom for her (I think this was a comp upgrade but worth asking for!)
Staff were also very helpful and attentive to our needs.
We love Vancouver and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

The location near Stanley Park and all the local shops and restaurants does indeed make the West End the perfect location to travel without ever having to use a car. Glad that you were able to take full advantage of the neighborhood and that you and your family enjoyed the visit. Thanks very much for sharing. Come back home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Late in 2013 we rented a Rosellen suite for my daughter's 12th birthday sleepover spa party. We used a group buyers club coupon, but the service was exemplary from start to finish. At first they didn't think they could accommodate us on the specified date, but once I explained our situation, they went above and beyond to help. Our suite was enormous, well furnished and outfitted - we live in Vancouver and the kids wanted to move in permanently! The age of the building adds to the character and experience. We loved being so close to Stanley Park and were pleased at how quiet the area was. I immediately recommended Rosellen to anyone planning to stay in Vancouver on vacation or to any families who have out of town guests they can't fit in their homes. Thanks, Rosellen, for a fabulous weekend. We'll be back when we need a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajanbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

So happy to read that you had a great experience before and during your visit to Rosellen. And, glad that your daughter had a special 12th birthday. Thanks for your gracious comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews