We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located suite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Well located suite hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Is it a hotel ? Is it an apartment ? Maybe it's the best of both. Well located in a very quiet residential apartment area, the Rosellen is a couple of blocks from busy Denman street, and only a few blocks further to Robson. Groceries and eating options abound. Five minute ride to Stanley park second beach and playground. Roughly thirty minutes to Capilano and about the same to the science center. About forty five minutes from the airport on an easy route... None of these were peak traffic periods.

Check in was a little queued, but the hotel staff made our very brief wait comfortable. Our suite on the second floor was very quiet, very clean if a little dated, and everything worked except the bedroom tv. That was replaced with one call and within a half hour of arrival. Our g kids enjoyed the big bedroom with the tv, nana had the second bedroom and pops got to stay up late and use the sofa bed, plenty of space for everybody. The g kids mentioned how fresh the room smelled whenever we returned.

We had a mother crow with baby right outside our window which added to the residential feeling. Parking was about twenty dollars a day extra and the parking garage was extremely, let me stress extremely challenging to negotiate. Wifi was free and worked very well.

This is a great suite hotel if that is what you are looking for, it's not five star luxury but more of a home away from home. Our expectations were totally met.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. And, glad that you had the chance to enjoy spring time when all the new babies are being born around the park including racoons and birds of all kinds. We hope you had a chance to see the Great Blue Heron in Stanley Park as they have their nesting area there from April - July. It is quite a sight. Our apologies for the inconvenience with your TV. Electronics are unpredictable but we are glad to read that all was taken care of to your satisfaction. Looking forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    173
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
245
168
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I decided to have a stay vacation in Vancouver and had a wonderful time in the Katharine Hepburn suite at the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. Entering the two bedroom apartment felt like walking onto a "Mad Men" set with 1960 style living room furnishings - giving it a lounge feel. The functioning kitchen had all you need to entertain guests (minus the food of course), and a huge patio that you can enter from both the living room and master bedroom. We had a number of our Vancouver friends come for drinks and we ordered in Chinese food (being one of several delivery food services in the area) eating at the large dining room table. The Rosellen staff was excellent, delivering some rose champagne, cheese, and chocolates. Rosellen is situated close to Stanley Park as well as close to the downtown core of Vancouver, so there are lots of places to see and things to do within walking distance. We had a lovely two night stay and I look forward to going back with friends for another stay vacation at the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park!

Room Tip: Please note that the Rosellen Suites is an old building, so it is quirky and funky. Also not sure if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Sounds like you had a great time with friends. Thanks so much for sharing your comments Just to mention if someone prefers to cook vs. enjoying take out Chinese there is a BBQ on the penthouse deck to enjoy as well. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband, I and three teenagers had a great time at Rosellen Suites. The two bathrooms and a kitchen helped make our stay very enjoyable. The location, so close to Stanley Park and the aquarium, is perfect. A grocery store and a diverse mix of restaurants are nearby. And the front desk was so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for trips with your children.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Always a pleasure to read that a guest has enjoyed their visit. Thanks very much for your kind words and for sharing about your positive experience with our Guest Services and Housekeeping team. They all work very hard to ensure a perfect stay for each guest and when someone like you takes time to recognize this it is very much appreciated. As you mentioned, with the park steps away, most major attractions easily accessible and the space of the suites Rosellen makes a perfect family get away. We hope that you and your family can get away again soon! And, we hope when you do Rosellen is your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My stay at the Rosellen lasted several month while I waited to occupy my condo. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and home-like and they allow pets. The staff are exceptional; friendly, helpful and very available. The is perfect - easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Denman and Stanley Park is just a few steps away. I will stay there again when the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Another time I would ask for a room on the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrett750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments. We hope that you are comfortable and happily settled into your new condo. And, though you have your new Vancouver home, we do look forward to welcoming and serving your visiting family and friends if there ever is a need. Again, thanks for making Rosellen your temporary Vancouver home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rosellen suites were recommended to me by a friend. She told me about the quiet location and proximity to Stanley park and shops and eateries. I was very glad of the tip as the suites were very spacious and comfortable and having a kitchen to cook my own food from time to time was convenient. The personnel at the front desk were extremely helpful and courteous. It felt like a home away from home. I look forward to staying there again whenever I travel to Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret51777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks very much to you for sharing your comments and thanks very much to your friend for referring you to Rosellen. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and do look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very spacious suites. We arrived during the week and we're upgraded to a bigger suite, which was very nice, of course. Rooms are clean, furniture isn't the newest, but all functional. Bathroom has plenty of towels and bathroom utensils.
The front desk service was exceptional and very personal. They're only there in person from nine to five, which worked ok for us, though it makes it feel a little more like a hostel... Location is in a very quiet residential neighborhood, mostly apartment buildings. Very close to Stanely Park, about 5 minute walk. We did walk to the Aquarium and totem poles, beautiful walk and no problem with a stroller. If you take the other direction, within 5 minutes you hit a main road with loads of restaurants, as well as banks and supermarkets.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superfritzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks very much for sharing your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite, the neighborhood and the Rosellen family. Thank you so much for extending kudos to our team for their assistance during your stay. The staff are one of the best benefits of making Rosellen your temporary Vancouver home. In regards to office hours, we do want to remind all readers that their is a Duty Manager available 24 hours per day 7 days per week and apologize if the official office hours were in any way inconvenient to you. The contact number for the Duty Manager is pre-programmed on all phones and instructions to contact someone to assist with anything a guest would need are included with all welcome letters. Though we appreciate and respect all guest comments please allow us to confirm that Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park is far from a hostel like experience. We are a limited service boutique apartment style accommodation featuring the largest suites in the Vancouver area ideal for single, couple, family or group travel with casual very personalized service that has the added benefit of being steps to Stanley Park, English Bay, countless restaurants on Denman that openly welcomes two and four-legged guests of all kinds. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Vancouver. And, again, thanks so much for taking time to share your experience..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rosellen; it was the perfect suite for visiting family and sharing meals and conveniently located near beautiful Stanley Park and local shops. The room was spacious and clean and the staff provided excellent service. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And, thanks for referring your friends and family. Be sure to have them mention that you referred them when they call so we can extend a special gift. Also, please be sure to sign up for our eClub to receive great rates and amenities on your next visit. Looking forward to serving you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing