We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
338
188
39
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
188
39
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoontwo bedroom suitekatherine hepburnclassic suitewest enda quiet residential areahome away from homewithin walking distancetree lined streetfew blocksdining tablewell equipped kitchenshort walkfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom Apartment in this hotel for 7 nights and found it a great place to be based. Right on the edge of the Stanley Park it was quiet at night and only 5 mms walk from the park, English Bay or Vancouver Waterfront. If there are more than 2 of you then this becomes very economic option with a full kitchen and a supermarket 10 mins walk away. Close to a whole lot of restaurants and cafes we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The front desk were more than helpful and went the extra mile, even offering me a bottle of wine from their stock to save me a walk to the supermarket.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Always a pleasure to read that a guest has had a great experience. Thanks so much for sharing your comments. We hope you enjoyed the wine and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family of four stayed here about awhile ago . There is nothing to complain about nor anything to go Wow about either. The kitchen and bathroom were rather dated. Other than that, it was exactly in the location we wanted - close to Stanley park for the kids to skate or bike ride and enjoy the beautiful park. We had to walk a bit to get to restaurants and all, but good walking shoes will make it less troublesome. With the great weather, all the walking was good for us as I returned home in better shape! Lol. All in all, its located in a quiet neighborhood and has all the basic comforts of home, so if you are not picky or sensitive, then this place will do you fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

One of the most popular reasons guests make Rosellen their home is the great location near Stanley Park. And, it was such a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of the amenities in the area. We were sorry to hear that 2 blocks was too far from the restaurants for you as the fine dining Fish House at Stanley Park is 2 blocks away and Denman Street with no less than 30+ restaurants is a mere 2 blocks away. as well. However, as mentioned, Vancouver is indeed a walking city so it is easy to start the day fresh and eager for that walk but easy to over do it as the explorations can take you to so many fun areas to explore. Our apologies that you were not wow-ed with your suite. Please try a "Personal-ity" Suite on your next visit which you may find more appealing to your personal preferences. Thanks for sharing. We hope to have an opportunity of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here after returning from Whistler. This was spacious; we had a two bedroom suite with one small bathroom and a kitchen and there was a general laundry area which we did not use. Great location, but to be honest I was disappointed for what we paid. It wasn’t 't anything special and the grouting in the tiles needed redoing/cleaning in the bathroom and the bath was cracked. It is overpriced. The car park is a bit tight so if you have a large car you will struggle!
My relatives also had problems contacting us by phone. Reception closed at 5.30pm and the out of office telephone system didn't work for them with ease.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPP191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We were sorry to hear that you did not feel you had value for your money. Please note that we monitor pricing with the entire Vancouver marketplace and make every effort to save families a minimum of 25% on a suite vs paying for 2 standard hotel rooms. When travelling in the peak period it is a bit pricey as all of Vancouver tends to be. However, please note that the goal is to ensure that Rosellen prices itself extremely competitively regardless of the season. We were also sorry to learn about any houskeeping issues. Our team is so well respected for the exceptional job that they do it was surprising and disappointing to learn that we had somehow missed this in your suite. Rosellen's Houskeeping Manager is checking all suites to ensure another guest does not have this same experience. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Hoping that you will consider making Rosellen your home on your next trip so that we can demonstrate that your first experience was an exception and certainly not the typical experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great location near to Stanley Park and the restaurants in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the laundry service, easy to use and plenty of machines. Suites were clean and beds were comfortable. Would we stay here again - yes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a downstairs 1 bedroom suite which was ok (we booked at a busy time and had the last room available, think they have some better apartments), the one we had was a bit too dark with a lot of people passing outside the window using the path. The tv was the 4:3 big box and no tv in the bedroom. Main thing I'd warn about was the shower which is over a small bath with a very bad design! My first shower and I slipped and badly banged my head, never happened to me before, luckily didn't pass out and was ok but a few days headache and big bump on the back of my head! There is a mat available but I really don't like using them for hygienic reasons but I did afterwards! The location is good, close to Stanley Park, Robson St, the beach for kayak rentals and also the 18 hole pitch and putt golf which was great fun and only around the corner. We like walking so strolling to Downtown was very pleasant for us :-) Reception staff were very helpful and very friendly and the place is clean and pretty good wifi and underground parking for cars and hired bikes.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Megynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It was so great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the ideal Stanley Park location. However, we were very sad to learn that you had a slip during your stay which we were quite unaware of. The hotel does practice very stringent housekeeping standards so it was unfortunate that the shower pad was not useful to you. Please do let us know how you are doing and if we can be of any assistance to you.

In regards to your TV, on your next visit please consider upgrading to one of our personality suites which features flat screen TV's with HD Cable and complimentary movie channel in the living room and each of the bedrooms.

We do hope that you will consider Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park on your next visit to Vancouver so that we can make up to you any inconveniences from this last visit.

Thanks very much for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews