We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, safe and friendly, what more could a family want!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We stayed here for what was to be 4 nights, ended up being 3 because of delays. The staff were incredibly friendly (but what Vancouverites aren't!). The style of the hotel is older (i.e. a bit dated) but definitely fulfilled all our requirements. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Executive Suite with 4 adults and 2 x 3 year olds. There was more than enough room and privacy. The kitchen was kitted out with eveything we needed. The position of the hotel was in a safe area with easy access to the park, woolworths, restaurants, coffee shops, banks and shopping! Can't forget to mention the fireplace, which was wonderful as we watched the snow fall outside. We would definitely recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2009

My family and I stayed for several days at Rosellen Suites earlier this month. All staff that we encountered was very friuendly and helpful; they really tried their best to accommodate what the guests need, and that was certainly highly appreciated by us. We will choose to stay there again next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STAN8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I very much enjoyed staying at the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. The suites are spacious and it shows like an apartment. Full kitchen- Seperate dining area- and a warm inviting living room. Although this hotel has limited parking, Everything is accessible within walking distance. Restaurants, banks, markets, drug stores etc..
and Stanley Park is a one-minute walk away! Most importantly for us, The Rosellen is pet-friendly and their staff are very warm, friendly people who go out of their way to just talk with you, Offer recommendations and discount coupons for restaurants and other attractions, or just came by to visit with your pet as you were heading out the door. They
even had special treats for my sister's doggies upon checking into the hotel. If I ever came back to Vancouver, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I met up with a friend and her mother for a family wedding. We shared a suite and had adequate privacy for all three of us. The bathroom and kitchen were a bit dated, but very clean. It was perfect for our needs as a number of family members were in the other suites and rooms. Stanley Park is a few blocks away and it is in a quiet residential area. It is wonderful to wake up to the sounds of birds singing rather than traffic. Just a few blocks away are numerous dining options, shops, spas, etc. We all took wonderful walks every day. Public transportation is also close by. We had a bit of trouble with cabs when each room called at the same time to get to the wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camperkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I have stayed at the Rosellen Suites on two occasions.The first was January 2009 for a girls' weekend. There were four of us and we go away every year for a weekend in to downtown Vancouver. We have stayed in many of the hotels there. We loved the Rosellen as we could have two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a full living area and kitchen for a very reasonable price. In fact we only ate out once! We stayed in and cooked and lounged and watched movies and went for walks. It is located right next to Stanley Park and is within walking distance to Denman and Robson streets, both wonderful shopping areas. It is a fabulous location in a quiet West End neighbourhood.
We stayed there again in June, when our daughter got married. This time we rented the "Katherine Hepburn Suite" (so named because she used to stay there when she would come to Vnacouver, which she did every year apparently.)
This turned out to be a fantastic place to hold the rehearsal dinner and for the bridal party to get ready in the morning. It had large rooms, mirrors everywhere for the girls to put on their makeup and do their hair, a full kitchen and dining room, and an expansive wrap-around deck for our out-of-town guests to dine and enjoy the beautiful Vancouver scenery. It wasn't cheap, but for what we needed it was worth evey penny.
The down side? Well, this place was built in the late 1950's, was converted into an apratment hotel in 1986 for Expo, and not much has been done with it since! So you will find the decor a bit outdated, and some maintenance and upkeep needing to be done! We found the housekeeping a bit lacking in some areas, but overall it was clean and comfortable. We would absolutely stay there again, in fact plan to later this month!
So if you know what you are getting, I don't think you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

This property is obviously a converted apartment block that caters to long stay / low maintenance guests who are looking for a great location. This is what we expected and this is what we got. We did not count on the front desk for a lot of help or information. We basically had our entire weekend planned out. We stayed for two nights and we were very happy with our choice. The two bedroom suite was very spacious. The wireless came in handy. It is an old building. We did not mind the lack of amenities. I'm sure that some suites are nicer than the one we had. If travellers haven't realized that all websites 'lie' to a certain extent to sell, then they should stay home. My major problem was with the website itself. I had trouble booking and navigating through the various pages and management should really look into it. I would certainly suggest this hotel for any one of my friends who are looking for a getaway in Vancouver. I would certainly not suggest for high maintenance vacationers who are visiting Vancouver for the first time and are looking for a full service facility.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sekaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, General Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2009

Thanks very much for your comments regarding Rosellen Suites. Particular thanks for your accolades to the housekeeping team who work diligently to ensure guest satisfaction. As indicated, if someone is looking for space, the property hosts some of the largest suites in Vancouver, ranging from 600-1,900 square feet with fully equipped kitchens. If location is important to you, the property is on the edge of Stanley Park nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood, just 2 blocks from the eclectic restaurants of Denman, 5 minutes to the sunsets of English Bay and 15 minutes from the diverse shopping on Robson. And, though the property is “self catering” where many guests have planned their itinerary in advance, one of the most appreciated services offered is the guidance from the friendly and knowledgeable staff who is very happy to help each guest create a personalized experience in Vancouver.

Regarding website photos, each suite is individually designed and an attempt has been made to include a diverse selection of suite types with realistic photographs on the Rosellen websites. Anytime a guest is looking for a specific suite they have seen a picture of, it is always a good idea to let the hotel know and every effort to accommodate that request can then be made. At Rosellen, as with most hotels, no two rooms (or in this case suites) is exactly alike.

The web design team is constantly working to enhance the user friendly ability of the site and they have been notified that there are some navigation issues which should be resolved by the time this is posted. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced with your booking process. It is always appreciated when guests let us know what they like and what they would like to see improved so we can continue to deliver what each guest expects. Rosellen Suites has one goal, to make sure each guest leaves satisfied so that they personally return and refer the property to their friends and family that may be visiting Vancouver in the future! Very happy that you enjoyed your visit and thanks for sharing your very positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We left Rosellan very disappointed for several reasons, including: matresses were horribly uncomfortable, there were black hairs left in the shower, shower fan was full of dust and hung down from the ceiling by a single bolt, the remote didn't work, couldn't use air conditioner without leaving window drapes open - made for very little privacy, etc. etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Profile1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosellenSuites, General Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2009

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. Though, it is most regrettable that the Rosellen team has let you down during your most recent visit. Sadly, we would have been happy to help resolve the situation for you while on property if we had been aware that there was an issue.

In regards to your personal situation, as we are not sure when you were here nor what suite you were in, it is only possible to respond to your posting in generic terms.

Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park and the entire team pride themselves on keeping the suites as clean as possible and in good working condition. Many guests return year after year and most guests, as indicated in the abundance of positive postings on Trip Advisor, walk away not only happy with their experience but most often refer their friends and family as well.

That said, there are most certainly, as with any hotel or business, times when things just don't go right. In regards to the cleanliness of the suite, we have a very strictly enforced quality control process to ensure guests have a clean and comfortable suite very time. During busy periods, as was the case for August, there can be a time or two when things slip through the cracks, as happened with your situation for which we are truly apologetic.

Part of the housekeeping process is to check lights, remote controls, coffee makers, etc. to ensure they are in good working order. Still, just like in our own homes, batteries die out, ceiling fans that constantly vibrate loosen and the fans can slip from their casings.

We do make every effort to catch these in advance and most often do. When we don't and a guest shares this information the item is repaired and/or problem resolved as quickly as possible.

In regards to the photographs, each suite at Rosellen is individually designed with an eclectic array of furnishings and decor reminiscent of being in someone's home rather than a standard hotel room. The photographs on the website were taken November of 2009 and were not doctored in any way as one of the goals was to show potential guests a good variety of the many different types of suites available.

Again, had we been aware of your situation, we would have been happy to attempt to move you to a suite that was more to your liking, or in the least, correct the mishaps you experienced in your suite.

It would be our pleasure and most appreciated to have the opportunity to make up our error and invite you and to demonstrate that your experience was truly the exception rather than the rule.

Again, apologies for letting you and your family down. Thank you very much for your comments. We do hope you will return and try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 92 in Vancouver
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,535 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,777 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £96 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing