We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss the little ferry ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of False Creek

False Creek
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.89*
and up
Vancouver Kayaking Tour
Ranked #14 of 348 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peaceful harbor and dock, perfect for boating.
NelBzh, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Don't miss the little ferry ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

from Granville Island we took the mini ferry to get to the other side of False creek . From there , you can also enjoy the magnificient skyline of Vancouver. even better at night. It was kind of magic for me.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NelBzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    270
    36
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very hip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Modern place with restaurants, cafes, the Olympic Village houses and miles of walking trails. Part of the bigger trail system. Walk a little, walk a lot, to Granville Island if you want or take an Aqua Bus.
Parking is getting a little tight now that the area is getting bigger. Fine place to bike, no hills.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is such a nice walk, whether it is raining or not. Really lovely scenery, on a nice day you can watch people rowing. There's also some places to eat and drink if you want to have a break half way through.
I never tired of walking around False Creek, and even took my friends when they visited.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTime21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Enjoy the Yaletown, lots of restaurants, shopping, places to enjoy
Vancouver at this best. Enjoy restaurants, great food, meet people

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“SO SCENIC SO FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I LOVE False Creek! Wonderful scenery day and night! There are restaurants, shops, cafes and lots to see. I love walking my dog there and you can also walk right to Granville Island. I really enjoy it here and always go for my walks there when I can.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed False Creek also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to False Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing