We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the loveliest urban parks built for people and dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of False Creek

False Creek
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.89*
and up
Vancouver Kayaking Tour
Ranked #14 of 348 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peaceful harbor and dock, perfect for boating.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“One of the loveliest urban parks built for people and dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

False Creek has a lovely view with parks all along its edge that is pedestrian and dog-friendly. Large walkways, many open spaces and easy access from a variety of directions... it's a great open urban space.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    270
    36
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dragon Boats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were there the 21 of June and the Dragon Boats were racing in False Creek. There were lots of spectators and exhibits. I believe they race quite often, but you do need to get over there to check (unless the racers are at your hotel). We used the Aqua Taxi to get across.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank redfoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

took the ferry and was a wonderful ride. staff pleasant and knowledgeable. felt very safe. recommend for a nice change in transportation

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A40zange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great views, calm water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went for a run here last week on a bright sunny day, and I was amazed at the beauty of the views. I followed the boardwalk all the way along the South-most border (about 3.5km). The False Creek offered beautiful views of the docks, boats and bridges, and I was lucky enough to see people dragon boating and canoeing. If you follow the boardwalk, you end up passing the Olympic Village and Science World. There are tons of little cafes, restaurants, greenspace and places to sit and relax along the way. It does get quite busy on weekends and holidays, which might make maneuvering a stroller more challenging!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
218 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice, but not the best. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A nice walk with a great view. But definitely, not the best! If you are close and have some time, do it. Otherwise, save time to other places.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed False Creek also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to False Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing