We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 50 Vancouver B&B and Inns
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

What more can be said about Suite Dreams... James and Marianne, keep up the good work.

We were greeted with a very warm welcome by James after 20 nights camping around the national parks.The room was everything we could have wished for and more. Fantastic BED, bathroom with Bath and shower, and a separate lounge which had a sink, microwave and fridge.

Breakfast was perfection, somthing different each day, pancakes, eggs, muffins, fruit etc etc... the list goes on.

James and Marianne were a huge help advising us with transport and even gave us a lift to Granville Island which was much appreciated.

They are even of helping us set up our own B&B!!!

I would not hesitate in recommending Suite Dreams. See you next time we are in Vancouver.

Lee and Michelle from Bristol... close to Bath..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolClubtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vancouver. The owners Maryanne and James are wonderful and went above and beyond being hosts. They were so welcoming and cooked the most amazing breakfasts. The room was wonderful - clean, modern and spacious. The location is across the road from transport to the city and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Shops are right around the corner as well as plenty of restaurants. It is the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonzaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The two owners of this B&B are very friendly and make you feel welcome instantly.
We stayed here two nights after arriving in Vancouver from Europe, it was our first night in Canada. We got the suite/studio that is at the ground floor. It included an infrared sauna, which we enjoyed. The B&B is located one block from Broadway, which has some shops, small restaurants and places for coffee and tea. All within walking distance.
From Broadway you can take easily a bus to down town.
Since we had rented a car, we could park it in front of the B&B, no charges. Down town was only 5-10 minutes from the B&B.
The studio was very clean and very quiet. The breakfast was fantastic! Fresh baked scones and muffins, poached eggs. It was all to good to be true. Go and enjoy it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank New-Flying-Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I (early 30s) spent two nights here. It is very well kept and modern. The hosts are extremely nice. They even picked us up from the ferry which was a 40 minute drive in each direction.
We chose the place because of its location. It is in a suburban neighbourhood, very close to Kits beach, Spanish Banks, etc.
You are also within walking distance to great restaurants such as Vij's.
We would stay here again. I would recommend spending the extra money to get the upstairs suite.

Room Tip: The upstairs room has a jacuzzi. We didnt use it because my wife was pregnant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdtommyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

When we arrived, the rooms were not ready but after one hour we entered the house and they showed us the rooms. We had booked their 2 suites. The upstair suite is very luxurious! It is ideal for a romantic getaway... The only negative thing is that it is impossible to sleep in complete darkness since there are no curtains in the room. The downstair suite is quite spacious als well and is nicely decorated! Breakfasts are fantastic: fresh fruit, every day another warm dish and muffins. We'd stay with them again!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Any attempt I make at writing a review for this amazing and welcoming home, will simply not do it justice. I couldn't imagine returning to this beautiful city without staying here, it just wouldn't feel right. The warmth and enthusiasm that both James & Marion share for this wonderful town is nothing short of contagious and they will fully encourage you to take in the best that Vancouver has to offer. Wonderfully located in the amazing area of Kitsilano, you are minutes away from restaurants, bars, shops, beaches and the CBD itself, which is easily accessible from the bus lines that are the lifeline of this city. The property itself is immaculately kept and an absolute joy to come home to after a long day spent exploring. Breakfasts are always an event, as there is seemingly no end to the quantity and quality that James provides every morning, while his tales of city life and hilarious jokes and stories keep you so entertained, that you would hardly miss the two hours it took to finish your breakfast. His knowledge of Vancouver is second to none! Simply put, i would not hesitate in recommending this establishment to anyone, be it strangers, friends or family, which is what you feel like when you leave, wishing that you didn't have to.......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMnGREG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

My Fiance and I love staying at tourist Hot Spots and Vancouver is certainly one of them. The B & B Owner Operators are exceptional in every way. Not only were they well versed on the lost art of Customer Service, but they made our stay simply incredible and memorable. Their combined knowledge of worthwhile scenic locations throughout the area proved very rewarding. We will most definitely be telling our friends about this hidden gem and look forward to their exceptionally warm hospitality in the years to come. My Mom who was visiting from Nova Scotia was equally impressed with their honest approach to our wants and needs and they were many.
James makes Breakfast that kept us going well into the afternoon, healthy and scrumptious!

Thanks so much guys for a great B & B experience!

We'll definitely stay with you again next year.

:) Jay & Shelley

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFunologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 50 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
West End
English Bay Inn
English Bay Inn
#6 of 50 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
West Point Grey
Point Grey Guest House
Point Grey Guest House
#18 of 50 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Property: Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2806 10th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 2K3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing