We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suite dreams” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 50 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suite dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

A gem and really super in every way. Fantastic and yummy breakfast. Friendly and helpful hosts. High tech gadgets to delight the inner geek. The next time we are in Vancouver, we'll know where to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RationalNumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was almost inclined to write a bad review on this place so I could keep the secret to myself but that would be a crime against these lovely hosts. Suite dreams is one of the best places where we've ever stayed at and I can't think of anything that requires improvement. The breakfasts are small parties and a suite with your own Jacuzzi on the balcony leaves nothing to desire. Great connection by bus to downtown too. From now on, this place is my new all time high benchmark for comparing other accomodations

Room Tip: We loved to ceiling suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilcodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Just had the pleasure of spending the weekend with James & Marianne at Suite Dreams. We stayed in the upstairs suite with the hot tub on our own private balcony. The room was spotless, beautifully decorated and I just can't think of a single thing that was overlooked! We had a wonderful time enjoying Marianne's cooking ( to die for!!) and getting to know them. Truly wonderful people. I can't wait to visit again, a really special experience!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in October 2013. James and Marianne were excellent and very helpful with everything. The B and B is close to local bus stops.We got to the B and B from the airport via local buses (was very easy to get there). There are a lot of good restaurants on West Broadway all within walking distance.James has helpfully compiled a list of restaurants in the local area. Its only 15-20 mnts by bus to Downtown and most days we went Downtown.We stayed in the room upstairs. It is a very spacious room, exceptionally clean and beautiful. James and Marianne are great fun and made us very welcome. Marianne and James prepare an excellent breakfast and we ate quite a lot. In fact we have never had breakfasts like them and you would be hard pushed to get a better breakfast in a good hotel.We recommend Suite Dreams very highly and is probably one of the best B and B we have stayed in.Overall it was a very nice holiday made all the better by the excellent stay.

Room Tip: The room upstairs is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed two nights at Suite Dreams hosted by James and Marianne, who operate a wonderful B&B. Their home was built with the comforts that a traveler has in mind - quiet, clean, comfortable, safe, convenient. They are 1 block from the wonderful public transportation system of Vancouver and have excellent on and off street parking so you can leave your car at the B&B and travel throughout the city without worrying about parking.
My wife and I have frequented B&Bs whenever we can over the last 20 years and Suite Dreams is easily in the top five. We enjoyed the conversations with other guests and especially with James and Marianne. We will certainly stay at Suite Dreams the next time we are in Vancouver. We also look forward to James' book on bus driver stories. This B&B is a real treat for couples without kids or pets.

Room Tip: There are two suites at Suite Dreams. The upstairs is a spectacular studio concept and the downstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

we stayed for 2 nights after flying in from Manchester. James & Marianne are fabulous hosts and made us very welcome. We had the upstairs suite with bath,shower,kitchenette,washing machine & dryer and hot tub on the balcony. Convenient location just around the corner from shops, restaurants and buses to the city centre. Excellent breakfasts. They even dropped us off at Canada Place in time for our cruise to Alaska!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyBridgnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

What more can be said about Suite Dreams... James and Marianne, keep up the good work.

We were greeted with a very warm welcome by James after 20 nights camping around the national parks.The room was everything we could have wished for and more. Fantastic BED, bathroom with Bath and shower, and a separate lounge which had a sink, microwave and fridge.

Breakfast was perfection, somthing different each day, pancakes, eggs, muffins, fruit etc etc... the list goes on.

James and Marianne were a huge help advising us with transport and even gave us a lift to Granville Island which was much appreciated.

They are even of helping us set up our own B&B!!!

I would not hesitate in recommending Suite Dreams. See you next time we are in Vancouver.

Lee and Michelle from Bristol... close to Bath..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolClubtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 50 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
West End
English Bay Inn
English Bay Inn
#6 of 50 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
West Point Grey
Point Grey Guest House
Point Grey Guest House
#18 of 50 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

Property: Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2806 10th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 2K3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing