We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one evening at the end of a long road trip. The room was clean and quiet with especially comfortable beds. The parking, pricey but the norm for most major cities - was very secure with gated access. My stay was excellent aside from the fact that my wakeup call never came. I missed a business conference call as a result. I mentioned this at checkout and was shocked when the manager refunded my entire hotel bill. I never expected to be offered any compensation but was pleasantly surprised and appreciative of the manager’s actions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e2637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a great location for downtown. The staff are very helpful,The room are always clean. The hot-tub on roof is fun with a nice outside area, gym is good as well.
Have stayed before and will be back.
We had a problem with the A/C however they gave us a free room because of the inconvience.

Room Tip: Check the A/C is working o.k.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here twice during our Canada/Alaska excursion, all up for six nights. It is a fabulous hotel, with spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, great location and free internet. But it's the staff that make it special. I had an issue with an item left behind in another hotel and the staff tracked it down and arranged to have it sent home (thanks, Clint, I got my glasses!). On check out day, we had a midnight flight, so after last minute shopping in Vancouver, we were invited to return to the Hampton Inn, shower and repack bags in the facilities on the top floor in preparation for the long haul back to Australia. These are the little extras that make it all memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We like the Hampton Inn chain as it is always consistent in providing a good bed and the amenities we need. This location offers free breakfast, self-service washer/dryer for $1.50/each, courtesy van one way to downtown locations as long as scheduled with front desk. We stayed here while touring Vancouver before our Alaskan cruise. It is close to the hop on/hop off trolley we used for getting to the tourist attractions in Vancouver (did not rent a car for this stay). Tour buses to areas like Victoria and Whistler will pick you up from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here on Hilton loyalty points but was still pleasantly surprised! Breakfast,Internet and shuttle service all free, and Granville island and yaletown within easy walking distance.
Room was quiet and well kept, I would be happy tonstay here on business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathonman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Spent three nights in Vancouver at the Hampton Inn. Very pleased with choice. Clean, excellent service with large and well maintained room. Breakfast was more than satisfactory although very busy. Within walking distance of most of Downtown attractions. Vancouver very easy to get around and safe. Not cheapest city in the world but definitely worth a visit. Stanley Park is wonderful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaandGordonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel has the most helpful front desk staff. They function as all purpose staff and seem to do everything well. We were especially appreciative of their assistance with booking tours and suggesting activities. When we inquired about a certain activity, they whipped out a coupon for discounted admission to the activity. When asked for directions, they provided directions keeping both our pocketbook and our physical condition in mind - for example sugesting public transportation as an alternative to a 20 minute walk. They found us at breakfast to tell us that a shuttle driver couldn't take us somewhere and offered an alternative to the shuttle. They also offered to call a restaurant that wasn't answering their phone throughout the day until they got through to make a reservation for us.

Rooms were comfortable with complimentary water provided. The typical Hampton breakfast was nicer than at many other Hamptons and they replenished foods - unlike another Hampton that I stayed at where you had to get down early before the fresh fruit was gone. Location was ok. There is an on-site restaurant that was very good - and provides room service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dot2com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £124 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing