We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hotel with Nice Rooms and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great Hotel with Nice Rooms and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I travel for my job and spend many nights on the road. I use Hampton and Hilton Hotels whenever possible because they are always dependable,clean and have wonderful staff. The Hampton on Robson in Vancouver is all of that and then some. Big rooms, great beds and super staff! And to add to that, a 5 minute walk to the Skytrain, the Canucks Rink and BC Place! Thanks Hampton for always being fantastic!

Room Tip: The king suites and very room and classy for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markusaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    602
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
487
580
73
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Ladies and Gentlemen, if you guys are planning to go to Vancouver you have to stay at this Hampton, their service is outstanding , friendly staff that makes you feel like home, everything that you're looking for you will find it there, free breakfast, great location, free shuttle to downtown Vancouver etc !!! all in one, Thank you guys I will definitely come back !!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Love the complimentary breakfast option. It is a rarity in Canada. Good location but parking is expensive! I also love the complimentary bikes. I think it is one of the only hotels in downtown Vancouver to offer this

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13Fog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We choose to stay at this Hotel every year when traveling to Vancouver for the Boat show. It is consistently clean, quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is always good and there is a nice variety including fresh fruit and other healthy choices. The staff go out of their way to make you welcome. Its central location is an added bonus. While there one can visit any number of local attractions. Grandville Island, theaters, hockey games, pubs/restaurants and good shopping are all near by. And there is parking! Thanks again Hampton Inn! We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at the front of the Hotel face BC place. Although they cost a bit more the view is awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel has always proved consistently reliable for us on many occasions. It is central to the QE Theatre, sports, major events, pubs/restaurants, attractions and quality shopping. The friendly staff, whimsical signage, security, comfy beds, high standard of detail cleaning, complimentary breakfast, access to free multiple editions of newspapers are amongst the few items that attract us to this hotel on special sojourns to Vancouver.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a hotel at a reasonable rate for quality service and amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the BC Place. North side view obstructed by construction at present.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jos47derboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

This hotel is great. Location is fabulous - within walking distance of Pacific Centre mall and Robson shopping. Nice and quiet. Rooms are good - clean. Free wifi. Free continental breakfast. This is my hotel of choice in Vancouver. My recent visit, I purchased a yoga mat that was funky smelling. I left a note for the maid so she knew what the smell was. She went the extra mile and placed it on a luggage rack and opened a window to promote faster airing. I was impressed and appreciated this gesture.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycelynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is a great hotel with a great location to downtown, GM Place, Plaza of Nations, theatres, restaurants -- you name it all within walking distance
Beds are like sleeping on a cloud, cleanliness is maticulous, staff are friendly and helpful, every floor is secure by using your key card, breakfast/brunch is included and absolutely the best with a terrific selection, and the wireless internet connection is very good
And the rate/night is reasonable

** The ONLY thing we can say was negative is that if you have small children that you MUST be very careful that they do not open the window that is at floor level as they could squeeze through and there is no balcony to stop them from falling to the street below**

I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJWALKER13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing