We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Free breakfast and newspaper in the morning. Very convenient location. Lots of food options nearby. Near the BC Place and Rogers Arena, Chinatown, 5 mins to the Chinatown-Stadium Skytrain station. Safe location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Einstein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is a good choice, even if you are not going on a cruise. (Vancouver has become the main port for Alaska cruises.) Our room faced the sports arena across the street which at first I took for a negative. But it turned out to be a plus. It is lit up at night, changing colors, with small lights that glisten like stars. A few blocks away, the Vancouver library, designed by a world famous Israeli architect, provided us with more good architecture to enjoy. Also, there is a fine IGA grocery store a five minute walk from the hotel. There you will find the manager/owner strolling about, happy to meet you and also, helpful employees, who all appear to be glad to work there. We saved a lot of money on restaurant meals by buying from their deli and excellent bakery, easy and good ready made meals. We ate them in our room which had an copious refrigerator/freezer and microwave, and a bistro table to eat at. The hotel provides guests with FREE bikes to ride around Stanley Island and a free shuttle to take you there. (The bike path is flat and had we known, we would have taken advantage of this.) The breakfast is huge, including waffles, scones and just about anything else you might want. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, with tasteful black and white art photos and soothing wall colors. The beds are very comfortable and the duvets are washed for each new guest, a first in the hotel business I suspect. There are dozens of restaurants a few blocks away, mostly fast food ethnic. The overall location is excellent, a short walk to the Hop On Hop Off bus stop, and the reception staff are eager to help you with information. We would stay there again gladly. And Vancouver is a stunningly beautiful city. Oh and they provide you with a free shuttle to the ship docks. The driver will bring you directly to our ship's embarkation terminal.

Room Tip: We liked facing the sports arena. Also, go to the 16th floor for a great view of the city.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJ-trvlplnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I liked this hotel very much. It was located on Robson street. The complimentary wifi in the room was much appreciated as I am from the US and would have been billed roaming charges. There was an umbrella in the room, which was great because it rained the entire time during my visit. The hotel staff was nice; the breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable and the room smelled nice and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jadakalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Hampton Inn Downtown Vancouver is a very good hotel. It is located idealy for sightseeing, shopping, and sporting events. There are several restaurants in the area from fast food to gourmet. The room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. They have a courtesy shuttle that will drop you at most any point in the city, but there is no pick-up.This is a good place for an overnight or extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The location of the hotel is very convenient - right across the street from BC Place and just a short walk to everything in downtown Vancouver. Good breakfast bar included and rooms were very comfortable. I groaned when I saw the location of our room - literally right next to the elevator - but the elevators were whisper quiet and we didn't hear them at all. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our stopover before embarking on a cruise. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the Hampton Inn. Our most pleasant surprise was that one of the drivers took us to Stanley Park, gave us a tour and brought us back. There was no charge, so we tipped generously. We enjoyed the convenience and food at Frankie's Restaurant (also owned by the hotel) so much that we ate there twice. The service, breakfast and rooms were all excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator, but we never heard any elevator or hall traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Everything was wonderful, especially the extra perks (we automatically got a room upgrade & we got a coupon book which was very useful), Having only been there one other time before (6 years ago), I must say I recommend this hotel & its restaurant. The only problem was the fan in our bathroom was broken and the ceiling looked like it was falling down just before the bathroom (or else 5 stars).

Room Tip: Ask for the best rate. We put a hold on our room using the convention code but there was a better ra...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,594 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £125 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing