We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YVR Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stopped here for 1 night after a 14 hour flight from Sydney. We were able to check in at 0900 as our flight arrived at 0730am. No problems and we got a few hours to sleep and relax. Great location and close to everything downtown. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Awesome place to stay. Close to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Quiet, clean, staff very helpful. We asked for extra pillows and they arrived moments after we walked into our room. Breakfast was a large assortment of hot and cold items, and it was great and free! Wasn't my first choice, but it will be next time. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Hampton Inn at 111 Robson is a fabulous hotel and offers great value. It is well located and the staff are amazing. You can't go wrong with this property. If you need favours like underground parking for a visitor, they will even assist. Breakfast is quite good too - reasonable variety and a comfortable dining area. Newspapers and fresh apples are available all day long!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My family and I needed a hotel that was close the BC Place Stadium, so we could watch the BC Lions game. This is the perfect hotel for this kind of function. We loved the fact that this hotel is right across the street, and all we had to do was walk across the road and there we were. We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the stadium, it was a beautiful view. I'm sure if you phone ahead and ask they will try to book your room facing the stadium. The breakfast was great. My family enjoyed the variety offered, and it filled us up. There are healthy choices, and lot's of beverage choices. We went for a walk up Robson street, and found that there is a lot of great thing's to do near the hotel. The room was very clean, and the bed's were very comfortable. The parking is under the hotel, and is very tight. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall we were impressed, and when we need to go back to Vancouver, we will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for the south view rooms. I don't know if there is a guarantee for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyfan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We family of four stayed for a week in late August 2013. Room was large enough and clean with good views. We were able to check in a few hours before the normal check in time, a big plus. Welcoming and Helpful staff. Location wise it is at the BC Stadium (Rogers Arena) end of the Robson Street and the opposite end is downtown. Nearer to Chinatown. Breakfast is average as the case with other Hamptons. Competitive rates but expensive compared to Toronto Hotels. Because of our week long stay we could have got similar rates (with discounts and free stays) from other four star hotels near water and downtown. But we selected this hotel because it is part of the Hilton Group. We are satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_S_T_Sivakumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Awesome hotel, close to everything, friendly courteous staff. Rooms are ok, the beds are comfy. TV is a flat screen but the remote and menu could be easier. Overall one of the best places to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice hotel. Great location for hockey game. Overall good experience. Staff was pleasant and complementary van was excellent for shopping and dinner. Gym is dated. Breakfast buffet was simple but good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,647 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £125 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing