We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I booked this hotel online based on its proximity to BC Place Stadium, since my son and I were attending two games there in three nights. Due to flight delays, we arrived late for the game, but with the hotel right across the street, we were able to drop our bags at the front desk and check in later. The hotel appears to be completely remodeled. The room was spacious and up-to-date... Speedy WIFI and a comfy bed... Nice bathroom... Paper delivered in the morning and lots more in the lobby. Friendly staff... The fitness room/sauna/hot tub on the upper deck was also very nice with a great view. The highlight was the hot breakfast with great choices, and a different selection of hot entrees for each of the three mornings. The only drawback... The lone staff member looking after it had a hard time keeping up with demand, and by 9:45 Sunday morning, there wasn't much food left. I'd gladly go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    602
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
487
577
73
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I stopped here for 1 night after a 14 hour flight from Sydney. We were able to check in at 0900 as our flight arrived at 0730am. No problems and we got a few hours to sleep and relax. Great location and close to everything downtown. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Awesome place to stay. Close to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Quiet, clean, staff very helpful. We asked for extra pillows and they arrived moments after we walked into our room. Breakfast was a large assortment of hot and cold items, and it was great and free! Wasn't my first choice, but it will be next time. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Hampton Inn at 111 Robson is a fabulous hotel and offers great value. It is well located and the staff are amazing. You can't go wrong with this property. If you need favours like underground parking for a visitor, they will even assist. Breakfast is quite good too - reasonable variety and a comfortable dining area. Newspapers and fresh apples are available all day long!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My family and I needed a hotel that was close the BC Place Stadium, so we could watch the BC Lions game. This is the perfect hotel for this kind of function. We loved the fact that this hotel is right across the street, and all we had to do was walk across the road and there we were. We were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the stadium, it was a beautiful view. I'm sure if you phone ahead and ask they will try to book your room facing the stadium. The breakfast was great. My family enjoyed the variety offered, and it filled us up. There are healthy choices, and lot's of beverage choices. We went for a walk up Robson street, and found that there is a lot of great thing's to do near the hotel. The room was very clean, and the bed's were very comfortable. The parking is under the hotel, and is very tight. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall we were impressed, and when we need to go back to Vancouver, we will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for the south view rooms. I don't know if there is a guarantee for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyfan35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We family of four stayed for a week in late August 2013. Room was large enough and clean with good views. We were able to check in a few hours before the normal check in time, a big plus. Welcoming and Helpful staff. Location wise it is at the BC Stadium (Rogers Arena) end of the Robson Street and the opposite end is downtown. Nearer to Chinatown. Breakfast is average as the case with other Hamptons. Competitive rates but expensive compared to Toronto Hotels. Because of our week long stay we could have got similar rates (with discounts and free stays) from other four star hotels near water and downtown. But we selected this hotel because it is part of the Hilton Group. We are satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_S_T_Sivakumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Awesome hotel, close to everything, friendly courteous staff. Rooms are ok, the beds are comfy. TV is a flat screen but the remote and menu could be easier. Overall one of the best places to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing