We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was our 34th wedding anniversary and our first trip to Vancouver BC, the train was late on arrival so I called the Hotel to inform them of this. The Clerk made a note that we would arrive late and it would not be a problem. We finally made it to the Hotel around mid night and check in was a breeze and the clerk was very helpful and polite. We felt very welcomed and they went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The clerk on duty in the morning gave us maps of the city and directions to the Hop on Hop off bus tour which was very nice. I have stayed at other hotels where just asking a question was like you inconvenienced the clerk in having them do their job. Not at his hotel, they are eager to help and answer any question you have. Our check out was fast and simple and the clerk had us a taxi to take us to the train station in only a few minutes. We are planning a trip back their this summer and will defiantly stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    647
    95
    13
    9
See reviews for
531
633
77
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Came to Vancouver for a concert with my family we were a only a three minute walk to Rodgers place and right next door to BC Place. Over the hotel was lovely, close to everything we wanted, clean, great service and located right down town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Did a one night get away (from the kids). Had the bedroom with on-suite jetted tub - very relaxing. The check-in and out was easy and staff were very friendly. It was conveniently located near the heart of downtown - just 5 minutes walk from Granville & Robson. Complimentary breakfast was a great plus, but could've had more fruits. We wanted to go for a walk and do some shopping so they let us park in the very secured parkade even after we checked out.

The only real issue was the bathroom fan didn't work.

Room Tip: South side has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 847DavidP847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

close to everything, and over the road from Rogers Arena (as a Sharks fan I skipped that LOL)

Rooms are sizeable, beds are comfortable. We had the king suite - separate bed and bathroom, lounge room closed off from bedroom by doors. Plenty of room to relax and had a full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and elements. Great free breakfast choices and a good time range (6-10). Easily get around the area walking but the hotel also has a free shuttle to take you to downtown places (eg Granville Island, Stanley Park, Chinatown, Gastown etc)

nice workout area along with indoor large spa, and sauna. Great views of Vancouver from the outside area on roof.

Room Tip: definitely go for the king suite, only a few $$ more than a regular room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I purchased this hotel with a gift card deal through BeVancouver.com. Room was quite spacious, and the location was only minutes away from Rogers Arena, which is great for anyone seeing a Canucks game or a concert. Breakfast had many options, but I wasn't impressed with the fresh fruit, really the only issue with the entire meal. Free newspapers in the lobby and added option with a late check out is a huge plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlosdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great hotel in a handy location in Downtown Vancouver. Friendly staff, clean hotel, modern room, comfy bed, good fitness centre with foosball and ping pong table. Very reasonable rate which includes breakfast. Would definitely stay here next time in Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimmy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I booked this because it looked liked the best Hilton property in downtown Vancouver. I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and I wasn't expecting anything special but I was quite impressed with this property. The rooms were modern, clean and nice and the service from the reception desk was good. My favourite thing about the hotel was the top floor leisure which had a gym, hot tub, sauna, ping pong table and foosball table, with great views of the city.

The location was good, with easy access to all the shopping on Robson Street and local restaurants.

The only thing that lets this hotel down is the typical low quality Hampton breakfast that is included. Cheap food served on plastic disposable equipment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanInTheBeerGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,572 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,281 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing