We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The suites are just average. The bathroom location is weird. Caulking around the bathroom is missing in spots. The pullout couch is terrible. The view was awful (nothing but construction) and you have to pay for your parking. The staff were friendly and the service was good. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well but $700. for 2 nights sleep is too much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank davidtT3278AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear davidtT3278AU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Our rates vary depending upon availability. Our award winning renovated hotel offers a number of value add-ons inclusive of this rate such as full hot buffet breakfast, WiFi Internet access, free local calls, all day hot & cold beverages, daily supply of bottled water, access to our rooftop fitness facility, whirlpool, sauna & recreation area and our complimentary downtown drop off shuttle service, to name a few.

davidtT3278AU, I regret that you did not fully experience all of these services during your recent visit and apologize that these value added features were not made more transparent. However, after speaking with you yesterday, I am delighted that you will be returning to our hotel which would then allow us to restore a successful experience and exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    638
    93
    12
    9
See reviews for
522
622
74
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed two nights prior to a train trip on the Rocky Mountaineer. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We arrived early for check in, we were checked in immediately, with great quick & friendly service. Front desk was helpful with directions and info on local activities. Even offered to get tickets for us. Hotel is in good location, walking distance to Canada Place, Gaslight district, lots of other areas. There is a stop for the Big Bus Hop on/off tour bus two blocks away. Room includes continental breakfast. Room was nice, & Clean. The pool & hot tub located on i think the 9th floor or so, has a wrap around balcony and tables, offers a nice high up view of the city. No complaints. Everything was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarribeanBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgh, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pleasant experience: Resolution Friendly Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Less is more sums it up. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shauna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Centrally located, difficult access for cars, very comfortable rooms, WiFi, paid Parking at the hotel, simple continental breakfast included, competitive rates for the location. The cafeteria/restaurant was not operational during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room was clean an well appointed. We had a suite with a king bed and a queen pull out couch on the 12th floor. Stayed Marthon weekend, four of us women in the room. It was great to have the full sized fridge as well as the two rooms. The beds were comfortable and clean.

There was a very friendly seagull that came up to our sill looking for food. Cute and funny!

The front desk staff, however were totally incompetant. They were helping someone when we got there, he left, but instead of helping us, they went back to other work. He also left his credit card at the desk. I pointed it out, and they didn't hear me. Mid-sentace (of mine) a few moments later, the woman I was talking to, noticed the card sitting there on the counter and ran after the guy, without indicating to me where she was going or why.

Although most of the people in the hotel were there for the race, the desk staff had no idea that it was going on. When I asked for directions to packet pick up at Canada Place, they tried to direct me to the Canada Line sky-train.

We asked for and extra blanket around 10pm, it was never delivered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleReebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in between two cruises we were taking which ended and then started in Vancouver.

We arrived at the hotel at about 1030am. Way before check in time. Our room was not available yet but they offered to store our luggage for us so we could go and sightsee.

As for service I have to say Walter is the nicest most helpful person I have ever met. My husband requested his assistance for something he needed and Walter helped. But it didn't stop there. Walter asked us questions to get an idea of how we knew the area and what our plans were. He gave us tons of recommendations of things to do and places to eat. He went out of his way to make sure we knew about umbrellas available, the shuttle, food, and all sorts of other things. The next morning we ran into him again and he made sure our stay was excellent. I'm not sure what his true job description is because he didn't work the front desk but this guy needs a promotion!

The hotel offers free local shuttle service. Most people use it to get to the cruise ship terminal but when it isn't busy you can use it to go anywhere. Even Stanley park. We used it to get to the cruise terminal in the morning. The driver was very friendly and the shuttle was clean. If you can't get the shuttle until after 11 ask for a later check out time. They let us keep our room until 12.

The rooms here are large and clean. Breakfast in the morning is standard food for these hotels. There is an exercise room available but I did not see it.

The hotel is walking distance to everything you need in downtown Vancouver. I highly recommend for a pleasant stay in the city!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank flyawayCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great experience, only a short 2 block walk to the SkyTrain Canada Line. Super close to all amenities, lobby staff is very helpful. Quiet, safe, and clean hotel. Great roof top patio area. Would absolutely stay again next time we're in town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 731curtisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,558 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,421 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,245 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing