We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Courteous, helpful,and most professional looking staff in dress and appearance on the front desk. Excellent location in downtown Vancouver area; excellent shuttle service, clean and quiet corner room, excellent complimentary breakfast. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    628
    90
    12
    9
See reviews for
507
610
74
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
loganvllle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This property is well situated in the downtown area with many restaurants and other facilities and services within walking distance. I will stay here again if I have the opportunity to visit Vancouver in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake cowichan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son and I stayed for two nights while attending a seminar at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre in Vancouver. The hotel was only 2 blocks away, very convenient. We usually stay at a different hotel nearby but it was booked. I had no idea what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Valentina checked us in and was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows :)
Most often on a Friday night in the city I find hotel rooms to be quite noisy but both nights were very quiet, I didn't hear anyone in the hallways at all.
The breakfast offered was great, lots of variety and great service.
All in all I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites and the next time we're coming to Vancouver, I'll be checking here first.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The suites are just average. The bathroom location is weird. Caulking around the bathroom is missing in spots. The pullout couch is terrible. The view was awful (nothing but construction) and you have to pay for your parking. The staff were friendly and the service was good. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well but $700. for 2 nights sleep is too much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank davidtT3278AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear davidtT3278AU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Our rates vary depending upon availability. Our award winning renovated hotel offers a number of value add-ons inclusive of this rate such as full hot buffet breakfast, WiFi Internet access, free local calls, all day hot & cold beverages, daily supply of bottled water, access to our rooftop fitness facility, whirlpool, sauna & recreation area and our complimentary downtown drop off shuttle service, to name a few.

davidtT3278AU, I regret that you did not fully experience all of these services during your recent visit and apologize that these value added features were not made more transparent. However, after speaking with you yesterday, I am delighted that you will be returning to our hotel which would then allow us to restore a successful experience and exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed two nights prior to a train trip on the Rocky Mountaineer. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We arrived early for check in, we were checked in immediately, with great quick & friendly service. Front desk was helpful with directions and info on local activities. Even offered to get tickets for us. Hotel is in good location, walking distance to Canada Place, Gaslight district, lots of other areas. There is a stop for the Big Bus Hop on/off tour bus two blocks away. Room includes continental breakfast. Room was nice, & Clean. The pool & hot tub located on i think the 9th floor or so, has a wrap around balcony and tables, offers a nice high up view of the city. No complaints. Everything was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarribeanBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgh, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pleasant experience: Resolution Friendly Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Less is more sums it up. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more. Not writing a review of 200 characters or more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shauna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Centrally located, difficult access for cars, very comfortable rooms, WiFi, paid Parking at the hotel, simple continental breakfast included, competitive rates for the location. The cafeteria/restaurant was not operational during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,520 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,384 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,480 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing