We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Frequent Visitor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is what you would expect of a Hampton Inn. Clean, well appointed rooms, a good breakfast buffet, free wifi internet, etc. It is located a little outside of central downtown (next to the stadium) so not in the heart of everything but it's an easy 10-15 min walk to the action. I've stayed here several times on business.

There is an attached restaurant/bar but the one time I I went, there was one person at the bar and the restaurant was empty so I walked out. Parking is conveniently located under the hotel with direct elevators from the garage to the hotel.

In the morning rush, it can take a while for an elevator to arrive at your floor so plan ahead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gl0baltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    603
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
488
580
73
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rossland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent three nights here because of the proximity to the I Can Do It conference at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. The staff was great-very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. I have issues with my bones so the bed seemed too firm for me but the staff was great at providing a duvet which I slept on top of and that helped alot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have been impressed by the services I have received by the hotel staff. Leah, in the breakfast room, has been very impressive. Guest services seem to be in her gene the way she naturally and sincerely conducts her hospitality. She relates quite easily with her guests including the kids with their parents. In my opinion relationship is the key in the hospitality industry and she just does that naturally. The front desk staff are hospitable and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mulugeta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Courteous, helpful,and most professional looking staff in dress and appearance on the front desk. Excellent location in downtown Vancouver area; excellent shuttle service, clean and quiet corner room, excellent complimentary breakfast. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loganvllle, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. This property is well situated in the downtown area with many restaurants and other facilities and services within walking distance. I will stay here again if I have the opportunity to visit Vancouver in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake cowichan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son and I stayed for two nights while attending a seminar at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre in Vancouver. The hotel was only 2 blocks away, very convenient. We usually stay at a different hotel nearby but it was booked. I had no idea what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Valentina checked us in and was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows :)
Most often on a Friday night in the city I find hotel rooms to be quite noisy but both nights were very quiet, I didn't hear anyone in the hallways at all.
The breakfast offered was great, lots of variety and great service.
All in all I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites and the next time we're coming to Vancouver, I'll be checking here first.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The suites are just average. The bathroom location is weird. Caulking around the bathroom is missing in spots. The pullout couch is terrible. The view was awful (nothing but construction) and you have to pay for your parking. The staff were friendly and the service was good. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well but $700. for 2 nights sleep is too much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank davidtT3278AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear davidtT3278AU,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Our rates vary depending upon availability. Our award winning renovated hotel offers a number of value add-ons inclusive of this rate such as full hot buffet breakfast, WiFi Internet access, free local calls, all day hot & cold beverages, daily supply of bottled water, access to our rooftop fitness facility, whirlpool, sauna & recreation area and our complimentary downtown drop off shuttle service, to name a few.

davidtT3278AU, I regret that you did not fully experience all of these services during your recent visit and apologize that these value added features were not made more transparent. However, after speaking with you yesterday, I am delighted that you will be returning to our hotel which would then allow us to restore a successful experience and exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing