We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel located in downtown Vancouver. The hotel is located within walking distance (7-10 minutes) of Yaletown - great area of the inner city. When we arrived (8pm) the lobby was busy with a tour checkin and they had 3 agents working through the line and making it work. The agent checking me in (Valentina) was very sweet and helpful. She was multi-tasking efficiently and even took the extra time to help me out with a map and directions after checking me in.

The rooms are always clean - this was my third time staying here in 6 months and I will keep coming back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    602
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
488
580
73
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Hampton downtown Vancouver recently for a work conference for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is perfect if you don't have a vehicle to get around. The hotel is right next to the Rogers Centre and BC Place so if you are attending any events at either location it's about a 5 minute walk to the front doors. From the hotel you can stroll down Robson street and access all the downtown shopping - there's even an umbrella in your hotel room closet which you will probably use at least once during your stay. The waterfront including Canada Place is only about a 20 minute walk and the hotel offers free shuttle service anywhere in the downtown area if you don't feel like walking. One of the highlights of my stay was the free bicycle rental that the hotel offers in Vancouver. Two of the mornings I was there, I got up early before the conference and signed out a bike (they only have cruisers) and headed to Stanley Park. It's only about a 15 minute ride and there are dedicated bike lanes on some of the major streets in Vancouver. Be sure to take the Seaside bicycle root back if you decide to go - it's a dedicated bike path that follows the shoreline from Stanley park back towards the hotel.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious and quiet. I was right next to the elevator but did not hear a thing. Another great feature is the work out room and sauna/whirlpool on the top floor of the hotel. Just outside the workout area is a large terrace that provides great views of the city. My one complaint was that when you wanted to get ice for your room you usually had to go down or up a floor or two since they do not have ice on every floor - you aren't able to use the stairs to travel between floors so you have to wait for the elevator both ways (One time it took about 10 minutes to get ice). This makes the building very secure but it would be nice to have stairwell access if you have a room card.
All in all it was a great stay and I would not hesitate to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlasmaXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited Vancouver for my brother's wedding, wanted a central but not super busy street hotel. Well we found it. Directly across from BC Place and a short walk to the aqua buses as well as Robson street shopping. It had it all. We opted for a suite and it was so roomy and well organized. The complimentary breakfast was not fancy but was well appointed with a variety of foods to suit everyone's tastes. The breakfast staff were hard at work ensuring everything was well stocked and tables cleaned. This was a great find and I would recommend this hotel. Make sure to visit the roof top deck for amazing downtown views and workout facilities

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff was really helpful in anticipating all of our needs. They made our vacation in Vancouver even more enjoyable by giving us info on all the sites and amenities of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
267 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is a short cab ride from the ViaRail/Amtrak train station and conveniently located on Robson Street.

Our suite was large and nicely appointed. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were pleasant. This is definitely a much more luxurious hotel than a typical Hampton Inn. I wouldn't be surprised if Hilton corporation re-brands this hotel as a Hilton or a Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Super clean property with friendly and helpful staff. Very close to waterfront that has hiking, biking and running paths. Take the nearby water taxi to Granville Island for shopping. Free shuttle to cruise port. We'll be back for a longer stay at this wonderful hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NonRev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The suites were awesome, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always seemed open to help. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and had a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing