We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A nice Hampton in a great location with a very friendly staff. My corner room had a nice view of BC Place. The hotel is location just a couple of blocks from a skytrain station and within walking distance of most of the major attractions downtown. My only suggestions for improvement to the staff are updating the exercise equipment and allowing access to the gym floor via stairs. I once waited about 10 minutes for an elevator to show up to that floor.

Room Tip: Corner room with a view of the stadium; side away from the currect construction going on in the imme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_A_Bubba_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

For a quick, short-stay business trip in downtown Vancouver, this was a great choice. The hotel was a Good price, had fantastic service, and was in a centralized location. I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Firstly, the positives. The location is great, you can easily walk almost anywhere such as Gastown, Chinatown, the Seawall, Cruise terminal etc. It is also very near to two Hop On Hop Off bus stops. We booked a one bedroom King Suite and it was ideal. It was spacious, had all the facilities we needed, a very comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were, without exception, helpful and polite. It wasn't cheap but reasonably priced for Vancouver, the hotels at this time of year have hoards of cruise ship travellers and the prices reflect this.
What were the irritations. One was breakfast where at peak times the room was totally inadequate for the number of hotel guests. This resulted in queues for tables, people stood around eating and generally an ambiance that wasn't conducive to a good start to the day. The staff, in fairness, worked tirelessly in topping up the food and trying to get people tables but the space simply wasn't large enough. It is termed as a free breakfast but in fact it isn't as it is factored into the hotel prices so a better or overspill facility would help considerably.
The second irritation was a constant drone or vibration as though it was coming from an external air conditioning unit or generator. We don't like having the air conditioning on in the room during the night and this constant, 24 hours droning almost drove me to distraction after five nights.
The first night we were allocated room 803 and I asked to be moved because of the vibration and we then went to a higher floor to room 1403 where the same problem existed. I didn't have the heart to complain a second time, and as I was told all the one bedroom suites were in the same area it didn't seem as though a resolution would be forthcoming - I must say that the staff handled my initial room complaint extremely well so no criticism there.
If returning to Vancouver, due to the constant droning in the room I wouldn't return to the Hampton Inn and Suites despite all the positives. No-one else seems to have noticed or mentioned it however so perhaps it is just me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Bob1949,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site, enabling travellers to plan and execute the perfect trip! We appreciate your feedback, and use all comments we receive as a tool for improvement, especially from such a well-seasoned traveller like yourself. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our hotel to the fullest, from our award winning service to our complimentary hot breakfast.

Based on your feedback I conducted a thorough inspection of both rooms 1403 and 803 and have determined that the noise coming from your room was the humidifier, which can be turned off using the knob right outside the bathroom door. I can understand how this can be of a disturbance, especially while sleeping and I apologize we did not catch this during your stay. I have reminded our housekeeping team to keep the humidifier off for the convenience of future guests.

I do hope that you will return to our hotel with this new information as I can guarantee you a much more enjoyable sleep.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can only endorse all the previous positive comments.
Great central location at the lower end of Robson street - about a 5 minute walk to Stadium/Chinatown subway station and 10 minutes to Vancouver Central subway station and Granville Street.
Very clean and comfortable with excellent king size bed and a full sized bath.
Breakfast typical Hampton - quite adequate.
Shuttle to cruise terminal - but book early as very popular. We ended up walking - about 22 minutes, just about all down hill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed two nights prior to cruise. Attentive staff. Easy to walk to some really good restaurant's. Clean rooms, a broader breakfast selection than most Hamptons.

Free shuttle will take you about anywhere in the area, and to the cruise terminal (10 minutes away)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great Staff at this Hotel room was very clean and modern. The breakfast had a great variety and food and coffee was fresh and hot. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location for the purpose I was using room for lots around hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed before our cruise for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the location as well as the comfort of the rooms. The lobby is simple but nice and clean. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We were able to walk to most places from the hotel and used the sky train from the airport. The breakfast is included. There is a nice exercise room and laundry facilities in the hotel. There are many restaurants near the hotel. In general we were very pleased with the hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £124 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing