We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ups and downs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ups and downs”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Large suite. Dirty bedding on the sofa bed a real turn off. Clean room otherwise. Received free parking as apology for smelly sheets. Air conditioning in suite did not work. Hair dryer broken. Excellent housekeeper quickly brought new one. Pleasant and helpful staff. Older decor. Quiet. Tight parking. Very, very, very slow elevators. Ice machine on 4th floor out of order so had to wait and wait for elevator to another floor for ice. Wouldn't go back considering the options in Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Susan K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for highlighting our large one bedroom suites as well as our pleasant and helpful staff.

I apologize that there was an odor on the sheets, but I assure you the sheets were cleaned after the previous guest. At Hampton, we guarantee a clean and fresh Hampton bed, meaning sheets are cleaned after every stay and after every third day.

We have just undergone extensive renovations of our guestroom carpets, wallpaper, lighting, counter-tops, artwork, and hallways. Our sofa-beds and ottomans have been ordered and should be here before the fall as well! As for the ice machine, it seems to be working upon inspection, but for the convenience of our guests our staff members are always more than happy to deliver ice to guestrooms.

Susan K, I apologize that your stay was less than stellar, and I assure you we can do better. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton.

Thanks again.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    650
    96
    13
    9
See reviews for
534
636
77
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great Yaletown location and as usual a very clean, friendly Hampton (a high-end one, of course). The breakfast was first rate and the staff very professional and helpful. We were upgraded to an actual suite so the experience was even better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this location June 28-July 2/14.
Excellent accommodation - good location, very clean (I am extremely fussy), great service. Lots of breakfast options (including very good coffee!) and breakfast area well attended and serviced by efficient staff. Very secure parking - and at $19/day, a "steal" for downtown Vancouver. Rooftop patio for a bit of fresh air. Umbrellas for guest use in the rooms - extras available at the desk upon request.
Not sure why anyone stays anywhere other than Hampton Inns - the washing of ALL bedding between guests is reason enough on its own to choose these hotels.
Good value. Downtown Vancouver is not cheap - this is definitely the best value you are going to get for your dollar!
Word of advice - parking spaces at this hotel - and everywhere in Vancouver - are SMALL. If you are renting a vehicle - rent the smallest one that you can that will accommodate your group. You will find parking much easier!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whistler, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is place's location is great, right in-between Yale town, Gas town and Down town. The staff are very helpfull and the rooms are clean and big enough. The gym is all right and the view up there is good. Deffinantly a great place if you are going to watch a Nuck's or Lions game.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights recently before we undertook the famous Rocky Mountaineer train trip. The hotel is very conveniently located in a downtown area of the city and we found it to be very good. The room we were given was very good and with all facilities. Even a microwave oven was provided in the room which is rarity. When we requested for providing microwave compliant bowls so that we may use the oven, they were promptly provided. Free wi fi is provided to all guests which is a big advantage. We had very good experience of stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just got back from our trip to Vancouver and Alaska and we book ended out trip with staying here. The hotel is in a great location, very clean, and the suite we stayed at was great for our family of 5.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuner112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room was very clean and the area of the hotel is very quite. Close to anywhere you would want to go in Vancouver. Lots of restaurants in the area. I would definitely stay here again. The comp breakfast was very well stocked. The hotel in very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,288 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing