We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid and central”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have booked a twin bed room with breakfast for 4 nights at the Hampton Inn in Vancouver. It is located directly opposite the BC Place (Football Stadium) at the end of the Robson Avenue. This means about a 20 minute walk to the heart of the shopping area.
We have got a room on the 7th floor that was really spacious with two queen size beds a sitting area and enough space for the luggage. Aircondition was available and could be regulated individually. There was even a control for humidity which I found quite unusual but helpful. Besides the fridge (offered a considerable amount of space) and a little area with coffee maker and kettle the room has been basic and clean. The carpet floor is a little bit outdated but with the daily cleaning it is ok. A downside was the really slow elevator which obviously follows its own logic and it may happen that you wait for 5 minutes to get your ride up or down. Also the daily logins to the complementary WiFi are a little bit annoying but worked fine.

The only downside and that’s where I was really shocked as a European guest has been the breakfast. The area was way’s too small, only one way dishes/cups and cutlery have been available and you had to be lucky to get a seat. Though the staff has been helpful if and tried as good a they could to keep up with anything in the area, but due to the amount of people it was rather a mess. The offer on the buffet covered the whole range from cereals and yogurt over toasts, bagels and muffins to cooked stuff.

All together a solid hotel that is centrally located and offers solid quality. Compared to the alternatives I would say the price is fair.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darktemptation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    628
    90
    12
    9
See reviews for
507
610
74
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here after taking the train in from Seattle. It was a quick cab ride from the train station. Our room was ready early. The room were very clean. They offer a "drop off only" shuttle. We used it for a drop off to visit Grandville Island ( ferry drop off) and to the train station. Leah in the breakfast area was very kind to us on the last morning. She gave my kids a stuffed animal, coloring books and crayons- it made their day! Our departing train was in the evening, the hotel held our luggage and gave us access to the the top floor gym area. We had access to the showers/restrooms, large balcony and game room. The hotel is very clean, with a great downtown location. Easy walk to shops and to the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulip1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is much higher quality than the ones we stayed in USA. Walking distance to all the attraction. Breakfast area is very small and therefore was very crowded during our stay. Also be ready for very slow elevators, otherwise a very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sophial865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was in a great spot for the limited time we had there. 10 minutes max walking to town. a 5 minute walk to the river where you can get on a ferry/water taxi that will take you for a sight-seeing "mini cruise" stopping at a few spots along the way. We had only overnight there so wanted to see a little bit of Vancouver.

The sports bar/restaurant next door (forgotten name) is wonderful - lots of small plates/tapas to eat as well as fuller menu - and great staff

The free breakfast upstairs is a bonus too - lots of choice for a continental breakfast
The rooms are older style - but immaculate

The staff at front desk are very very obliging too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roknok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to the bay and allowed us to walk to everything. The breakfasts were good and guest service was very friendly. The only upgrade I wish they'd do is the gym and spa. They have it up on the roof basically, but no way to enjoy the views. Still, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fsb1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were in Vancouver after returning from a 7 day Alaska cruise. This hotel is very centrally located. The staff could not have been more helpful, and the accomodations were very comfortable. And, as always, the free breakfast was great with lots of choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for our family visit! Excellent friendly staff at check in! All we needed in the room (though towels small). Breakfast is really busy and functional on plastic plates and bowls but food is good quality. Games and fitness room also very good. Recommend as an excellent value hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CraigwsEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,520 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,383 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing