We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Can not ask for more. Very friendly staff with great location. Complimentary breakfast was lovely. Bedding was clean and felt like home. Staff were very knowledgeable. I would love to come back to this location and I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    603
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
488
580
73
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have spent 4 days in a mini studio with kitchen with 2 rooms and i did the correct choice. The location is perfect, at the end of Robson Street, near the BC stadium. The Taxi boat for False Creek is just some blocks from the hotel. The restaurant offers some good price burger + beer 15 dollars. There is a the possibility to wash and dry cloth at the 16 floors. The sport room is also at the 16 floors with a fantastic view on the BC stadium. There are sofa, ping pong table, baby foot, sauna and Jacuzzi. Kids can stay while parents run. It s the best i have ever seen. Small cookies given while back near 16h00 like in Double Tree, small gift for the kids from the staff at breakfast, staff extremely nice. The parking is very safe located under the hotel. It s clear that this hotel is well managed. Of course it s expensive but it s Vancouver downtown...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Whistler. Its in a great location ,easy to find and get around town from. Very clean like new. The desk staff was so helpful providing maps, honest advice, and directions. Breakfast was great. Parking(had to pay) was convenient and easy.
Very quiet and comfortable experience. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on an upper level away from elevator. The elevator did not appear to be noisy though only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is right across from BC place (football and concert arena) and a short walk from the sea wall and a short walk in the other direction to the Art Gallery. It is on a quiet end of Robson Street, one of downtown Vancouver's trendiest streets. The location is really very good for most things you want to do....
The staff are ALL very friendly from the front check-in staff to the cleaning staff you see on your floor to the handymen you may see in the elevator...they all just want to make sure you are having a great day and a great stay. Leah in the breakfast area wants to be sure you are getting whatever you want, and with an array of hot food, cold cereals, eggs, danishes, buns, bagels, breads, muffins, jams, honey and cream cheese, not to mention the make yourself waffles and the fruit, there is not much else she can really get for you that you don't already have!
The rooms are spacious and well appointed and there is free wifi which worked just fine.
Apples and coffee are available 24/7
The only negative is the expensive parking at $19 plus tax per day....which for a one week stay added up to quite a bit extra!
Nevertheless, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Staying in large cities can be difficult - the Hampton Inn is a great location and the prices not too high for big cities ... do be advised there is an additional charge if you have to park your car ($19/day). The staff is friendly, there are cookies and/or apples available much of the day. The rooms are very spacious - we had a double queen for 4 adults and did not feel the least bit cramped. The toiletries provided are Neutrogena. There was no view to speak of, but you can't have everything. The free breakfast was definitely a step up from most of the "free" breakfasts and except for the somewhat limited amount of seating (nothing to be done but avoid peak hours), the service and offerings were quite reasonable: plenty of cold items (yogurts, cereals, hard boiled eggs, bread/bagels, fruit) in addition to hot items (make your own waffle, french toast, sausage).

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator and heard no noise, so don't be concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldexplorer88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear worldexplorer88_11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Downtown Vancouver. It is great to read such wonderful comments about our complimentary amenities, free breakfast, and friendly team members. The next time you stay, might I recommend requesting to face BC Place stadium. The views from this side of the hotel are absolutely spectacular, and can even be enjoyed from the rooftop fitness, whirlpool, and games area!

Thanks again for taking the time to share your recent experiences with fellow travellers! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this Hampton inn prior to a Alaskan cruise. The room was small but it is a downtown hotel so that was expected. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were very helpful. The wifi worked well. Breakfast was a typical hampton inn breakfast. The breakfast area was small and there were very few tables were a family of 4 could sit. The exercise equipment is dated but worked well.

We had no issues during our stay and would stay here again if we return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Hampton is a favorite of ours for the hot breakfast. The breakfast room here is tight but the staff made us feel like we were the only couple in the room. Food was kept fresh, hot, and always looking appetizing. The front desk staff was also outstanding. The recommendations for dining were spot on and they went over and above to help us resolve a reservation mistake we made. It was our fault but they made us feel it was their duty to get it fixed for us.
Hilton pushes the Hamptons to excel in their class, and this one is tops because of its staff.
There is a nice patio on the roof along with an indoor hot tub with a great view. Bring a friend and some wine up to the roof for sunset. It is quite nice.

This Hampton is located within walking distance of Yaletown, Gastown, and Chinatown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Futbol Center. The roof is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigsdofly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing