We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't misss the view from the 16th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't misss the view from the 16th floor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

Stop shopping for a place to stay in Vancover if you want a great experience. When you
check into this hotel not only are you getting a room but a personal travel guide when you meet Ryan Christopher and Andrew behind the counter. Their recommendations on what to do in Vancouver is amazing. They took into consideration that we were traveling
with a teenager and found a comedy club we could get into and set up a perfect evening in Vancover. Don't miss an opportunity to go out with Hampton's excellent and entertaining driver Andrew. He gives you great insight to the city and makes your time with him interesting and makes you feel like you got to see Vancouver from a proud Canadian. The complimentary breakfast is excellent and very nicely presented. The biggest wow moment is when we went to the 16th floor and saw the most magnificent view of the city. Don't know of another hotel where you can sit in the jacuzzi and see the
entire city. What a view and a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tafuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    602
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
488
580
73
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

After arriving tired and weary from a 14 hour direct flight from Australia at 8 a.m., my husband and I were warmly welcomed to this excellent hotel with an early check-in and crawled into the ultra-comfortable bed for a nap before exploring the nearby delights of Vancouver. The hotel is an easy walk to the shopping precinct and an extensive range of restaurants, bars and convenience stores.
The room was perfect with expansive windows, tasteful decor and a pristine, roomy bathroom - plus, large screen TV, table & chairs etc. When we returned for a three day stay at the end of our vacation, we were provided with a room which provided the benefit of a kitchenette with microwave, crockery etc.
The complimentary breakfast (a rarity these days) was of a very high standard with a surprising array of goodies and, if one is sensible enough to choose an off-peak time, provided a relaxing and sustaining start to the day.
We dined at the downstairs restaurant/bar and were impressed with the friendly, hospitable staff - as were the front desk attendants.
They provided a friendly, relaxed and warm stay and this hotel cannot be praised highly enough.
Canadian tourism generally proved to be excellent throughout our holiday and we will be recommending Hampton Inn and Suites and Canada generally as an ideal vacation destination.
Thank you, - The Kendalls

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kendallclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Free internet, complimentary breakfast and consistent service make the Hampton Inn a choice hotel for travel within Canada. I find that the rooms are always new and clean and the service is good. The location on Robson was ideal for two days of downtown meetings with all being within walking distance. I will stay at this hotel whenever traveling in Vancouver for business

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in Feb 2009 for the Vancouver Boat Show. This was a fabulous hotel. Beautiful room, nice staff, comfortable beds, clean hotel overall. We will stay with them again hands down. Highly recommended!!!! Great place to stay for hockey games and lots of great pubs, bars etc within walking distance. Just a nice clean, comfortable hotel overall. :)

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarnFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

The staff were nice and accommodating and we had an overall nice stay. The rooms were on the small size, but the room was pretty reasonable for downtown Vancouver so I think we got what we paid for. The location was great. Anything on the peninsula is within walking distance of anything else. It's an extremely walkable city. The only drawbacks we found were that breakfast was overtaken by children. I don't think we ran into any children in the halls or heard anything loud. In fact, our room was pretty secluded. But when we went to breakfast around 9am we could hardly find a seat. And when we finally did it was constant shrieking and Cheerios being thrown on the floor. I wasn't as bothered by it as my husband, though I do admit it I would have chosen a more peaceful breakfast. The food itself was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thatgirljenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

This was our second stay at the Hampton and since we were so happy with the first stay, we had high expectations this time. We arrived a little early, but not too much before the official check in time. We were there with another couple (seperate rooms) and they were told their reserved room wasn't available, but they managed to get another room.....they never said anything to us, but just gave us a room. Turns out both our rooms were RIGHT next to the elevator....like touching. We went down and got different rooms, but one of them was on the 4th floor and definately lacked the view. We managed to scoop the higher floor room with the better view. As usual the bed was VERY comfortable, and they have a large, flat screen TV in the room. Bathroom decent with the curved shower rod and peek-a-boo shower curtain to avoid any of those "Psycho" moments. Pretty decent access to ice machines, but plastic cups in the room. All was going fairly well until breakfast rolled around and a large group of hungover concert goers were faced with a very horribly managed breakfast "buffet". Items were not replenished quickly, and in some cases not at all. It was sad. And this was one of our highlights last time! All in all, it was a decent stay and the location is perfect for concerts.....especially if the concert is at BC Place (this time we went to GM Place).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynlouhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

This was my second stay at this hotel, and it will not be my last -- this is a great hotel for attending concerts at BC Place Stadium. It's right across the street from the venue, nothing closer except the Georgian (which is usually booked by the roadies of the band, at least in U2's case). Check-in was a breeze, took all of 30 seconds, and check-out was even faster. Parking was super convenient in the garage, although kind of pricey. We didn't get up early enough to eat breakfast, so I can't attest to the included breakfast -- we ended up walking two blocks or so to McDonalds.

The room itself was wonderful: nicely decorated with clean, white bedspreads and down pillows. Flat screen TV, beautiful bathroom, not bad water pressure. The best part of the room, however, was that two whole walls were glass windows, floor to ceiling, looking over BC Place (we were on the 10th floor). What a view! Admittedly, it wasn't looking onto anything really cool like a pretty city view, but it made keeping an eye on the proceedings of the concert below super easy (so we could decide when to go down to the venue without having to wait in line).

My only complaint would be the lack of a decent sit-down restaurant at the hotel.

All in all a great experience!

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RavennaEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing